We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cypress Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Drostdy Hotel(Graaff-Reinet)
US$120
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karoopark Guest House(Graaff-Reinet)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Betty's Guesthouse(Graaff-Reinet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aa'Qtansisi Guesthouse(Graaff-Reinet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thyme and Again B&B(Graaff-Reinet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
95
22
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
22
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat sleepan absolute treattranquil atmospherequiet streetmemorable stayself catering unitvery special placewonderful gardenswimming poolthank you very muchcape townstayed one nightgreat hospitalitygreat stopbreakfast was deliciousa lovely stayattention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We loved our stay at Cypress Cottages. Hilary was a wonderful hostess. The cottage was quiet, clean, neat and perfect for our overnight stay. The kids had a wonderful time and fell in love with the resident boxer, Ammo. A highly recommended venue - thank you!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank bridgettec00mbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed in one of the brandnew River Bend Cottages which was perfect equipped, with modern furniture in spacious room. Own patio with braai, secure parking, free Wifi, we enjoyed everything. Absolute quiet part of town but yet nearby of lovely restaurants and cafes. Hillary and staff let us feel at home. We had a marvellous stay and would like to come back. This accommodation is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CapeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Recommended by a fellow traveller, Cypress Cottages offers an elegant stay in an attractive part of town. Situated amongst beautiful gardens and next to the main house, this Cottage was 4 star luxury and offered two en-suite bedrooms, a kitchen, lounge & dining room. Furnishings are extremely comfortable! A welcome pot of tea was offered on arrival and a pool available in the grounds for a swim. A delightful lady arrived next morning to prepare breakfast for us. We should have booked a two night stay giving time to explore this historical town!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Enid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We stayed in a 2 ensuite bedroomed cottage which is vastly underrated as a 4 star property.
The cottage can only be described as quite magnificent offering quality period furnishings and very spacious with a dining room, full kitchen and lounge. Adjacent to the main house with beautiful gardens, resident ducks and a backdrop of the mountains. A pool supplied by a local reservoir is situated in a secluded area of garden. Wifi is supplied in the cottage.
Breakfast was prepared and cooked in the kitchen and served by an experienced member of staff.
Situated in a very quiet part of town this property is not to be missed. The town has many attractions both cultural and historical serviced by fine restaurants.

Room Tip: The cottages for 4 are excellent
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We stayed in River Bend cottage. We were so happy with our stay as Natasha was so so accommodating and made us feel right at home and that nothing was too much trouble. We have stayed elsewhere in Graaf Reinet and can honestly say that this was our favourite experience to date. It is situated on the edge of town so has a feeling of being in nature but also in town at the same time. It is clean and very well kept and has had much love put into it. We will definitely go back next time. We also loved swimming there and checking out the gardens and animals : )

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daronchatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews