We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Reserve Safari and Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
39
74
28
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
74
28
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal reservebeach clubsafarikenyaresortflowers
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We spent a week from Sat-08-Apr-2017.
No welcome on check-in after a 10 hour drive.... no wet towels or drink.
Our request was sea facing cottage, which we received.
The Bar was unattended and Beach Bar actually closed.
The Restaurant served us Pizza that had un-melted cheese.
The two pools were out of order... which we were not advised on check-in.
The sign board at pools said "Under Treatment"...... Really!!!
Pool only finally being repaired on Thu-13/Fr-14-Apr.

Room Tip: Enquire if all facilities (Pool, Bars, Restaurant, Gym) operational
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My family and I have frequented this place very many times over the past few years. This time it was a big disappointment. Basic amenities like hot water and electricity were not there. The back up generator would be switched on for just few hours and would not support the ACs. As a result we spent the better part of the night in dark and with mosquitoes, making it difficult for us to sleep. We had paid for amenities like gym and sauna, but both were shut down. We would have been better off staying at home rather than coming here since the weekend felt more of a punishment than a holiday!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Payal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

My family loved this place. It's a bit remote but that was not a problem for us. The staff members were great, they have great daily activities for the family that kept us busy throughout our stay. The rooms are huge, well-equipped and are kept clean. It's also ideal for self-catering guests.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

We had a great family holiday here in 2011 and wanted to come back. The rooms were a little tired at the time and we used the ' Beach Boys' to arrange our trips for scuba diving and to the Masai Mara as they were cheaper.
HOWEVER, we will not return until these issues are sorted out.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Bradders2175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

This is my third visit to this venue and all I can say is that it's just getting worse. The place has been empty most of the times but now they are cuttings costs so much that when there is no power the genset only serves lights and not the Air conditioners. The staff are also rude and fault to escalate power issues to get them sorted. The rooms are poorly equipped and we actually had a cockroach on our bed while sleeping at night. They refuse to give insect spray for the rooms so even if you find any insects in the room you cannot kill them. I think they should just close the place down as the service is so bad that i feel they should stop making guests suffer anymore.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bhavesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews