We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
CheapTickets
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
78
70
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
70
11
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We stayed here for a total of two nights, in different rooms, separated by one night in Simien Mountains National Park. Very early in the morning, there is chanting coming, not from a church, but from an athletic club working out, we were told. However, it did not really bother us. The rooms, beds, and bathrooms were comfortable and clean. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were good (but a bit of a walk up a hill from the rooms.) No complaints, except for the Internet being limited to the reception area and even then, not good. However, the receptionists let us connect through their cell phones and that worked well, if not as convenient as being in our rooms. While it is some distance from the sight in the city centre, we recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JimAndDenise51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Stayed here for one night with family.
Excellent location just a few minutes away from the airport. Our rooms (21-22 as far as I recall) were excellent, especially the bathrooms and large windows which let in a lot of light impressed.
The terrace connected to the restaurant offers a great view, we really enjoyed eating our breakfast there.
I would definitely come back here to stay another time, one night was not enough.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simonintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

This lodge has good rooms - we luckily got upgraded to the newer and larger rooms which were very nice. The restaurant has good quality food and the service was excellent. There is a nice terrace with lovely views from the restaurant. We ended up seeing a local wedding at the hotel and joining in to dance at a corporate event being held there! I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelLover654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

This wonderful lodge is 5 minutes from the airport but since there are practically no flights it is very quiet.
The rooms are large and beautiful, perfectly clean, spread over a large garden. The restaurant is on a hill-top with beautiful views.
The food is absolutely delicious, especially the European dishes; service is surprisingly quick for Ethiopia and very friendly.

Room tip: All the rooms are nice, but better further from the road
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank organic-ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We loved the spacious room, the surroundings, the kind staff and the restaurant. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was nice and hot. We stayed for 2 nights and the only downside was the amplified chanting from the local church that started at 3 am (being a Sunday) but there wasn't much the hotel could do about that. The regular wifi did not work due to a cable cut but the manager set up a hotspot on his phone which worked well in the lobby.

Breakfast was a buffet one day, due to large group staying, otherwise it was a la carte. Good quality and quantity. The terrace is great for both eating or drinking. Of the staff in the restaurant, Abush was particularly attentive and efficient.

It's a way out of Gondar and there's nothing much nearby but after a day of being a tourist it's a great place to relax. It wasn't warm enough for us to use the pool but more hardy souls did.

Room tip: Higher numbered rooms are further away from the main road, not that it generates much noise
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews