We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
63
47
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
47
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport swimming pool simien mountains pleasant balcony restaurant situated peace and quiet charming place very pleasant stay two night stay the staff were extremely helpful the owner sitting area surrounding countryside no electricity rooms are spacious two nights place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights while in Gondar and then returned for a third night after returning from a trek to the Simien mountains national park. We were 4 couples. The rooms are very specious and beautiful. Large and comfortable bed (and another bed in each room) and fantastic bathroom.
The hostess was very accommodating and pleasant and spoke very good English and the whole stuff did whatever possible to make our stay pleasant.
We had dinner once in the hotel and it was very good. I recommend the chicken kebab.
The lodge is located outside the city so you should have a vehicle with you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Liat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great location a bit outside town, but extremely welcoming atmosphere, pool area, great service and wonderfully arranged and decorated small cottages.
A fantastic addition to the hotel offer in Gondar.
We came twice to this place during our 11 day round trip and it was of our favorites

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michaelloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place! We enjoyed our stay very much. We spend a nice afternoon at the restaurant, swimmingpool and terrace! Very warm and welcoming staff! The food was very good, lunch dinner and breakfast

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IngeborgH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We spent one night in this quiet peaceful lodge. Food was good. Service was OK. Room was comfortable. No safe in the room
This was a nice place to stay en route to the Simien Mountains and to see a bit of Gonder.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banditsmom707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayleko_lodge, Manager at Mayleko Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Banditsmom,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our service didnʻt satisfy you but we have currently undergone some re-staffing and state of the art training so that our staff go above and beyond our guests expectations. We assure you that you will be fully satisfied if you ever chose our lodge again for future stays.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

This place is pretty nice - big rooms, quiet, clean, green, pool, nice meals etc.

It is extremely close to the airport, but to get to Gondor, it takes maybe 20 minutes, so make sure you check out some places in the actual city as well

Internet was OK, showers OK too

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews