We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
78
70
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
70
11
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great location a bit outside town, but extremely welcoming atmosphere, pool area, great service and wonderfully arranged and decorated small cottages.
A fantastic addition to the hotel offer in Gondar.
We came twice to this place during our 11 day round trip and it was of our favorites

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place! We enjoyed our stay very much. We spend a nice afternoon at the restaurant, swimmingpool and terrace! Very warm and welcoming staff! The food was very good, lunch dinner and breakfast

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IngeborgH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We spent one night in this quiet peaceful lodge. Food was good. Service was OK. Room was comfortable. No safe in the room
This was a nice place to stay en route to the Simien Mountains and to see a bit of Gonder.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banditsmom707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayleko_lodge, Manager at Mayleko Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Banditsmom,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our service didnʻt satisfy you but we have currently undergone some re-staffing and state of the art training so that our staff go above and beyond our guests expectations. We assure you that you will be fully satisfied if you ever chose our lodge again for future stays.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

This place is pretty nice - big rooms, quiet, clean, green, pool, nice meals etc.

It is extremely close to the airport, but to get to Gondor, it takes maybe 20 minutes, so make sure you check out some places in the actual city as well

Internet was OK, showers OK too

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My German-French filmcrew and I enjoyed the beautyful decorated Bungalows of the Myleko Lodge with the comfortable beds and the amazing big and hot shower very much! After 12 days in a field camp we felt in our Bungalows like in heaven. But not only because of the tasteful decoration, the hotel garden full of flowers and also the great food in the hotel restaurant was a pleasure! It's also the never ending helpfullness of the most beautyfull hotel keeper Mrs. "Ethiopia" and her Danish husband "Andy"! They even drohe us to the airport and dealt with the customs to support us and our documentary. I can highly recommend the Myleko Lodge, a little paradise in Gonder/Ethiopia.

Room tip: Spend some more bucks and enjoy the great bungalows instead of a standart room
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews