We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
78
70
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
70
11
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place! We enjoyed our stay very much. We spend a nice afternoon at the restaurant, swimmingpool and terrace! Very warm and welcoming staff! The food was very good, lunch dinner and breakfast

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IngeborgH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We spent one night in this quiet peaceful lodge. Food was good. Service was OK. Room was comfortable. No safe in the room
This was a nice place to stay en route to the Simien Mountains and to see a bit of Gonder.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banditsmom707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayleko_lodge, Manager at Mayleko Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Banditsmom,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our service didnʻt satisfy you but we have currently undergone some re-staffing and state of the art training so that our staff go above and beyond our guests expectations. We assure you that you will be fully satisfied if you ever chose our lodge again for future stays.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

This place is pretty nice - big rooms, quiet, clean, green, pool, nice meals etc.

It is extremely close to the airport, but to get to Gondor, it takes maybe 20 minutes, so make sure you check out some places in the actual city as well

Internet was OK, showers OK too

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My German-French filmcrew and I enjoyed the beautyful decorated Bungalows of the Myleko Lodge with the comfortable beds and the amazing big and hot shower very much! After 12 days in a field camp we felt in our Bungalows like in heaven. But not only because of the tasteful decoration, the hotel garden full of flowers and also the great food in the hotel restaurant was a pleasure! It's also the never ending helpfullness of the most beautyfull hotel keeper Mrs. "Ethiopia" and her Danish husband "Andy"! They even drohe us to the airport and dealt with the customs to support us and our documentary. I can highly recommend the Myleko Lodge, a little paradise in Gonder/Ethiopia.

Room tip: Spend some more bucks and enjoy the great bungalows instead of a standart room
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

My daughter and I stayed here for a night on our way to the Simien Mountains and loved it. The staff were so friendly and helpful, organising a packed lunch for us for our trip the next day, very worried that we didn't eat enough (!), letting us come back to shower en route for the airport (which, in the end we didn't do). Our room was huge, clean and the beds really comfortable and there was lots of hot water.
We were a bit later than others when we went up to eat dinner and one group with loads of small children had taken over our table but it was not a problem and the staff soon put another one together for us. Yes the electricity does go down and the wifi apparently only worked in reception but it was heaven not to have it; plus, candles make everything atmospheric.
This is definitely a good find and incredibly peaceful. For us, the location was perfect but you will need transport to/from the city which can be arranged by the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmaf691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews