We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
179
50
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
50
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson footwalking safarimokoro ridesmotor boatunique experienceoutdoor showerokavango deltagame drivespom pomlight aircraftfamily tentbush walkthe riversatellite phoneeco friendlywithin touching distancefunny guy
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights as a family of 3 which meant two 2 person tents as a family tent wasn’t available. Mocoro and walking safaris were a truly unique experience. Excellent safari guides were very safety conscious and provided great commentary through the safari activities. Great food and friendly service throughout our stay. Game viewing at this time of year isn’t the best due to the long grass but still a truly wonderful experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely two days here. We were told by one of the staff that of all the camps operated by the company, we'd chosen the 'budget' option. Having paid 1000GBP per night I was a but taken aback. Still... there are more expensive options out there and you're paying for the isolated location with these places. The service was always very good here. The food was nice but not exceptional. The tent was really good with nice furnishings. Good shower. Great nights sleep.

We were a bit limited on activities because the water levels were so low. This hindered the motorboats and mokoros. That was a disappointment but outside the control of the camp.

A flight is required to get to this camp at extra cost. Not inconsiderable. But, it's a great extra bit to your trip with views of the delta in your way in/out.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Perfect spot for seeing a whole variety of animals in the Okavango Delta. Easily accessible from Maun and yet remote enough and sufficiently into the Delta that you're seeing the real deal. The staff were lovely, well organised and very informative. Excellent amenities and very well maintained.

Room Tip: All rooms have a direct view of the Delta and are on one of the branches of the river.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AbitCrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The employees at this camp cannot do enough for you and with a joie de vivre that is enchanting.... The sightings of animals was wonderful... the variety of experiences was appreciated... you can ,WITH A GUIDE, go on a ride in a dugout canoe, ride in a motorboat and/or go on nature walk... and after dinner you must be escorted to your "cabin".... the facilities provided are comfortable and sufficient - each cabin has an indoor toilet and running water facilities...but you are really in the middle of nowhere and have to fly in in a 4 seater plane. The food is excellent and bountiful ... the staff provided a wonderful night of entertainment - singing and dancing. The staff especially Godfrey and Zulu were beyond wonderful... I can only hope that the corporation that owns this camp, will make a concerted effort to get Godfrey the eye surgery that he so needs.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank alesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed at Moremi for two nights in September 2017. The camp is comfortable and feels safe, albeit slightly less fast-paced than some of the camps in the Delta - we did not fin the boat safaris to be as exhilarating as the Jeep-based safaris found in some of the less wet areas of the Delta.

The Mokoro rides and walking safaris however were great fun, very different!

The tents were comfortable, though this is a large (17 tent) installation which is less 'exclusive' than some of the other camps in the same area. Given that the camp is 15 years, it is beginning to show its age in some places, however the location is still magical - on our last night, we had an elephant shaking palm nuts onto the roof of our tent and a hippo wallowing in front of it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews