We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
William D
Johannesburg, South Africa

Good enough

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Jan 2020via mobile
Stopped over in Nata on our way to Katima. We were a bit late, but the receptionist stayed up to wait for and welcome us warmly. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and spacious.
I had a good rest but I was very tired though. The rest of our group complained about noise from the shebeen or nightclub close by.
It’s probably the best place to stay in Nata as there isn’t much else.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 796
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 786
  • Official Site
    R 1 476
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 786
2.6 km from Bel Rea Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 235
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 330
  • StayForLong
    R 2 142
  • Priceline
    R 2 235
2.6 km from Bel Rea Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 460
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 460
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 065
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 473
3.0 km from Bel Rea Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 309
R 1 104
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 104
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 104
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Bel Rea Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 3 180
R 2 706
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 706
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 706
  • StayForLong
2.8 km from Bel Rea Guest House
Free parking
Restaurant
R 3 457
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 3 457
  • eDreams
    R 3 457
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 450
12.7 km from Bel Rea Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 605
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 604
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 605
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 605
6.2 km from Bel Rea Guest House
R 824
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 824
  • Agoda.com
    R 822
3.5 km from Bel Rea Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 682
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 682
  • Agoda.com
    R 681
4.2 km from Bel Rea Guest House
Free Wifi
R 569
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 569
  • Agoda.com
    R 568
12.8 km from Bel Rea Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Francistown
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
2
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

BEL REA GUEST HOUSE offer comfort and convenience to both business and leisure travelers. on your first visit your attention will immediately be drawn to the decorated modern breath-taking work of art ceiling

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank ngobonyweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Booked 3 rooms and paid for it in advance but when we arrived late at night on our journey from Zambia to Johannesburg, they only had 2 rooms available.Although tired to bits we had to continue our journey through the night. We managed to get a full refund but this is the type of thing that you want to avoid at all cost when booking overnight accommodation on a long journey. It took us almost a hour locating the place because of insufficient directions - unclear why they don't make use of GPS coordinates.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Basically you you are looking for a place to sleep at in Francistown on your way to somewhere else in Botswana, Ber Rea serves the purpose, but there were several little issues we were not that happy about. We were given a strange kind of a welcome when we arrived to the address, found the guesthouse allright and then were not able to get in - there was no bell to ring at the gate. We had to make a call, not oly once, but again when we went for dinner after that, For two people we were only given one proper towel and when asked for another, we were only given a small one which hardly served the purpose. Also the in room kettle looked prepared for us but did not fit into any of the sockets, and there was some house noise from the other guests up until about 11.30 PM. On a plus side I have to say the wireless was working relatively well.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManaPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We didn't have booking and we just arrived very early morning but got really good service. Extra blankets, working free wi-fi, common kitchen area which was clean and big enough. Tv, toilet and hot shower in the room. You can find taxis just nearby go to city central, 4 bwp pp. Quiet and nice enviroment.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 329jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2015

This is a small lodge (5 rooms) on the outskirts of Francistown.

There is not F&B offer, but the rooms are very clear and well maintained. For those that are passing through Francistown for a night or have a business meeting (free wifi) and are looking for something simple and good, this is definitely the right option!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 609simonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews