We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nsetomba

Top Notch Service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jun 2024
The staff at Thapama breath customer service. They served with a smile and were swift at all points of contact.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 460
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 630
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 066
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Cresta Thapama Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 3 244
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 680
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 157
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Cresta Thapama Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
R 1 796
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 778
  • Official Site
    R 1 481
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 778
3.0 km from Cresta Thapama Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 259
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 199
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Cresta Thapama Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 959
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 957
4.2 km from Cresta Thapama Hotel
R 1 818
R 1 605
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 818
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 598
6.1 km from Cresta Thapama Hotel
R 1 722
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 719
  • eDreams
    R 1 722
12.1 km from Cresta Thapama Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 569
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 569
10.7 km from Cresta Thapama Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 682
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 681
4.3 km from Cresta Thapama Hotel
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 824
  • Agoda.com
    R 823
2.5 km from Cresta Thapama Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Francistown
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
154
109
28
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
154
109
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed my stay tv channels close proximity hotel is excellent city centre feel at home cresta reception gym cleanliness galo rank protocols accommodation mall botswana convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2024

The stay was okay.

The place is close to the mall and taxi station.
The place is clean, and the ecstatic's are nice.

Customer service is also top notch

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akanyang2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2024

it's the place to be,nice friendly staff,always there to help...you won't regret your stay at thapama

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lagamedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024

The hotel hosted a music festival without prior notice or apology to guests so it was noisy the whole weekend until 4am and there was no parking for guests as all parking lots were taken up by the festival attendees and we were told to find parking in the street - management was nowhere to be found when we wanted to complain about the parking issue. The internet was horrible the whole weekend thus had to use my own data to hotspot and attend meetings.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kvnkruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

We were on our way to the other end of Botswana and having taken longer than necessary at Ramokgwebana Border Post we decided to put up for the night in Francistown. When checking in the service was excellent, in the morning the breakfast was delicious and the staff who served us were helpful and smiling. I slept well and my only issue was the constant hooting in the morning, which I got to understand as there is a terminus nearby. Our car was safe and the whole experience was top notch. Kudos also to the security guy who came and chatted with us while packing. Will gladly stay there again when in Francistown.

Room tip: Parking is available and safe
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank faraigorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Good accomodation and clean. However service at reception was poor as they seemed to be communicated an acute shortage of rooms, in the meantime there was plenty of rooms. Service at the bar by lady at the bar was welcoming

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tarie2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews