We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service, top notch experience”
Review of La Torre Tours

La Torre Tours
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Tupiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went on the 4d/3n tour, as a private group. From start (arriving in Tupiza) to finish (Uyuni), the customer experience was exceptional. Our private group followed the same route as the budget group that left the same day, but our guide Esther and driver Leo found little ways -- big and small -- to give us a fabulous experience that made the private experience well, well worth it. (We saw sooooo many vizcachas!!!)

From the sunset wine and bocas d'aire (snacks) on the salt flats to thoughtful, tasty gluten free meals, every bit was tops. The first night stay in a humble en-suite exceeded expectations and allowed us to fully explore Eduardo Avaroa), while each hotel after just kept getting better (Malku Cueva, Palacio de Sal). We were even upgraded to a VIP room at Palacio, and they gave us a bottle of wine to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary.

If you are in the hunt for great photos, Esther takes great shots... And Leo choreographed a film with a Pringles can, a rhumba line, and a scary dinosaur. The man can drive, and he can film, too!

This is an otherworldly experience with a minimum of five amazing things per day. Do yourself a favor and experience Bolivian hospitality and adventure at its best. You won't regret it.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day tour"
in 109 reviews
"salt flats"
in 97 reviews
"torre tours"
in 35 reviews
"salar de uyuni"
in 65 reviews
"driver guide"
in 44 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 30 reviews
"his wife"
in 26 reviews
"tour from tupiza"
in 26 reviews
"four days"
in 23 reviews
"an english speaking guide"
in 32 reviews
"last night"
in 31 reviews
"juan carlos"
in 6 reviews
"careful driver"
in 18 reviews
"lasagna"
in 11 reviews
"great cook"
in 11 reviews
"soups"
in 11 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 13 reviews
Filter

95 - 99 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Had such a amazing and fun time on the 4 day Tupiza to Uyuni 4WD tour! Leo was an awesome driver new all the short cuts / best roads to take. He cleaned the car every night which was an unexpected nice touch. The Land Cruiser was awesome we felt like we had the best car on the tour.

Esther was an awesome guide really fun and happy and her Bolivian food was amazing and catered for gluten free and vegetarian superbly!

Together it felt like they were always taking us to the best spots away from all the people to make our experience better. They had no problems with stopping randomly for any reason and we felt like we saw a lot more and had a more relaxed time then the other tours screaming around.

I would highly recommend La Torre Tours to anyone.

Thanks a lot for the great communication.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank gsutherland12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had a four day tour with Torre Tours, with guide Esther and driver Luis Alberto. We have had 4 perfect days, had a lot of fun with Esther and Luis and the nice company/group. Esther is a valuable guide, trying to make this trip unforgettable for us. The food was good too. due to heavy snowfall it was not possible to see the laguna verde (it was white anyway) but the rest of the trip was wonderful. We did see the geysers although there was a lot of snow at this location. We decided to walk the last bit to the geysers through the deep snow, We did not get stuck in the snow, although we had to help another tour jeep get out of the snow. Special compliments for our driver Luis, who is a very responsible chofer.
Highly recommended and without doubt, based on own experience, the best tour operator of Tupiza!!!
Also compliments to the people in the tour operator office for giving us true information about the situation (snow) in the area.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank CarmaKees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome experience with La Torre Tours, and especially with well qualified guide Edwin and cook Modesta who went out of their ways to ensure that our experience was top notch ... very professional, secure driving, comfortable jeeps, excellent food, excellent knowledge of the areas and the history, etc. Highly highly recommended, worth every penny!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We traveled with the 4 days 3 nights tour with Torre Tours. We enjoyed it a lot (out of my 6 months trip in South America, this trip is clearly among my top 5) !

One advice, ask for Limbert as your driver ! Lot of useful information, easy contact, funny guy, really helpful (he managed to furnish a bottle of oxygen to a member of the group that could sleep because of the height and the apnea’s he was making) ...

Thanks for everything.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Azawakh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Torre Tours also viewed

Tupiza, Potosi Department
 
Tupiza, Potosi Department
 

Been to La Torre Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing