We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
111
61
24
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
61
24
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poollog cabinone bedroom unitcalico rockdry countyon site restaurantview of the lakecrown pointperfect family vacationtrout fishingwasher dryerevening activitieswhite rivernightly entertainmentwater aerobicsnearby attractionsnice workout room
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This resort was beautiful. Very family friendly! The pools were great! I loved the depth the outdoor pool went from 3' to 5'. The Indoor pool was big and a great temperature. It had a great pizza place right on the resort. The cabin was lovely. We all enjoyed the big porch and all the outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Robin72018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat b, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for the nice review! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities AND the down home hospitality of this resort! I called the resort prior to arrival to request a condo with the fewest stairs possible. Brandon personally gave us a condo with no stairs whatsoever! The condo was clean, spacious, & looked over the lake. The showers are quite small, but everything else was top notch.The resort offers free kayaking & canoeing, a nice beach & outdoor swimming pool. We didn't use the indoor pool. The SPA SERVICES BY MOLLY was the best I've ever had! For only $65 I got a facial that included neck,shoulders, hands & feet. BOOK HER! Horseshoe Bend is just 2 minutes drive & there is a local grocery store that should have everything you need. Never at any time did we get asked to attend a timeshare presentation. This is a wonderful family resort!

Room Tip: The cabins are not overlooking the lake. If you have a special need, call & ask for it in advance.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank K2263BImaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat b, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for the great review! Hope you come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The most relaxing and enjoyable vacation i have been on in years. I would love to have a cabin like that for my very own, everything a single grandpa could ask for, two bedrooms and a large loft area with two single beds for the grand kids. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Compass232979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat b, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you For the great review Bill. Maybe one day that could be arranged! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This was a restful and relaxing vacation. My grandkids had fun in the lake and so did we. I want to come back again and spend time relaxing. Nothing real fancy, but clean and well maintained. Loved our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank lisabalentine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat b, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with your grandchildren at Crown Point Resort. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The setting in the Ozark Mountains is beautiful. The unit we occupied was one of the cleanest we have ever been in. The resort sponsored evening activities were fun and very entertaining, especially

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Troy226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat b, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for your nice review! Come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews