We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Break”
other travellers have booked this property
A Hasty Getaway welcomes you to the Ozark mountains, Jasper, and the Buffalo National River.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Hasty Getaway welcomes you to the Ozark mountains, Jasper, and the Buffalo National River.
A Hasty Getaway shows off the new side deck, added Spring 2017. View from the front door; nothing but pines, oaks, and serenity!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
A Hasty Getaway welcomes you to the Ozark mountains, Jasper, and the Buffalo National River.
A Hasty Getaway shows off the new side deck, added Spring 2017.
View from the front door; nothing but pines, oaks, and serenity!
A Hasty Getaway nestled in the forest covered by snow.  The area is great all four seasons!
Beautiful light on a winter day.
The interior is clean and comfortable with all of the amenities to make your stay delightful.
Writing desk holds paper, pens, coloring books, colored pencils, and other office supplies.
The sleeping loft calls kids and adults alike.
The tall dining table is cafe' height and is perfect for sharing meals or playing games!
The comfortable bedroom and the new queen-sized bed and all new bedding (Feb. 2017).
The rosy glow of Nana's lamp has lulled many to sleep in it's.  The tradition continues...
A hutch holds your dinnerware and pots and pans.
The 'utility cabinet' holds: coffee pot(s), toaster, crock-pot, charcoal, a picnic basket, etc.
Storage containers and mixing bowls.
Glasses, plates, wine glasses, cutting boards, trivets, etc.  Lots of options for meal times!
Ah, spices!  Lots of spices.  And oils and other cooking supplies.
Coffee, teas, sugar, etc.  You'll find a Keurig, a French press, and a drip brewer.
Measuring cups, spatulas, serving spoons, a grater.  Ziplock bags, tin foil, plastic wrap, etc.
Pancake mix, syrups, oatmeal, sugar, brown sugar, and flour.  

Pancakes for breakfast!
Silverware, knives, measuring spoons, and even a wine opener.
Bathroom with medicine cabinet, storage, and a full tub with shower.  All bath linens new in 2017!
Full-sized washer and dryer.  Iron and ironing board, just in case.  And clothesline and pins!
The beautiful colors of sunset from A Hasty Getaway.
Enjoy gathering around the fire pit to enjoy a quiet evening.  Marshmallow forks are provided!
The side deck, painted and ready to welcome you to the Ozark mountains.
The new outdoor patio has a screen room and privacy panels. (Spring 2017)
Over-deep furniture, great accessories; you'll think you're at a pricey resort!
Your view of the hillside and forest from the comfy, outdoor sofa.
Stairs give easy access to the picnic table and firepit from the amazing new porch.
These daffodils have a suggestion for visitors!
Mares tails decorate the sky over A Hasty Getaway.  Lots of open sky around the cabin.
You can (kind of) see the gravel road from the front of the cabin.
The flowerbeds are just waking in the spring.  Our maples will be beautiful when they grow up!
Deer wander the gravel road to the cabin.  They make great neighbors!
Morning clouds drift across the yard from the river valley.  Clouds don't need reservations!
A time lapse shows a Perseid meteor flying down the Milky Way.  Shot from the front steps!
The Buffalo National River from the Hasty Cutoff bridge.  Only a mile to the cabin!
The Blue Hole, near the Carver cutoff.  About 5 miles from the cabin.
Triple Falls is one of many in the area.  Find them using trail guides in the reference library!
The Grand Canyon of Arkansas, from the overlook on Scenic Highway 7.
The full moon shines over the woods as viewed from the porch.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hasty, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gina R
1 review
“Spring Break”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cabin is wonderful! The new deck is awesome and a great place to relax. Plus, the owners are extremely helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
We loved having you and are so good the chickens let you visit! We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you for choosing us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry C
1 review
“Heaven on earth.”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here once only for a weekend. I loved it. It is so cute. It has eveything you need and still so peaceful and quiet. We will definitely book again abd next time for a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
We wish you could have stayed longer, too! We look forward to having you back to enjoy both the cabin and the beautiful Buffalo National river and Ozark Mountains!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Dreamy Relaxing- Friendly Vacation”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't begin to say how amazing our stay was. We were there to celebrate my Husbands 30th birthday. Lora and her husband have put so much work to the cabin. Since the moment we walked in we knew we were in for a treat. The cabin was so clean, spacious and comfortable and everything is pretty new. It had everything you could possibly think you need. Lora seriously went out of her way to make our stay special. She had Birthday signs around the cabin and honestly no one ever does that! We loved the patio. Our dog Olive came with us and she had the time of her life. The cabin is dog friendly, I think Olive's favorite spot was the window in the patio made just for dogs! It is near to popular spots. We did some hiking and explored nearby towns such as Ponca, Harrison, Eureka Springs and even headed out to Branson, MO. This was seriously so perfect! We are coming back that is for sure! Thank you Lora and Andy for making our stay so wonderful and being so friendly!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
We loved having you guys and being part of the surprise! We are honored that you picked us to share this special day and it was a lot of fun preparing the cabin for your visit!

Can't believe you found flights from Dallas/Fort Worth to Harrison, AR! And that Olive got to fly with you! That is so cool!

We sure hope you will return and do some more exploring; this area has so much to offer; it just gets better and better!

Thanks again for being such wonderful guests, and give Olive a treat from us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson H
1 review
“Adorable cabin where you connect with nature!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cabin was our spring break getaway for four of us college students. It was a very reasonable price! If you are tired of the busy life and town/city area, then this house will put you back at peace and make you connect with nature again. The owners were SO HELPFUL with whatever we needed and did not live far from this cabin. The cabin had so many supplies that we usually would have to drive to town (a good little jog away) to get, but they had it all! Beautiful doesn't even begin to describe this cabin and this plot of land! Our favorite part was sitting on the new porch watching the sunrise and the sunset! Also around many hiking trails within an hour! We will be back here!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
What a pleasure to have you all! We are thrilled you chose A Hasty Getaway for your Spring Break from busy college life, and even more excited that you enjoyed yourselves!

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you visit again. Soon!

AHG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wadail
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quiet, secluded, very clean and inviting”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is near the Hasty cutoff of the Buffalo Nation River, and has fast access to the river for canoeing. It is a quick 10 minute drive down the mountain to the town of Jasper (County seat of Newton County, and Arkansas Scenic Hwy 7).

The cabin is fully furnished, modern, very clean, and welcoming inside. It has a master bedroom with a queen sized bed, a sleeper sofa in the living area, and a sleeping loft (which the kids loved). It also has a HUGE deck.

The cabin is on 8 acres of wooded property, and there are miles of gravel roads and park trails to hike on. There are other cabins in the area, but so far away you can see the building, but not people moving around. You can even walk down the hill and follow a trail down to the river.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
It was great to have you and thank you for your great review! You told everyone on Tripadvisor almost all of the good things about A Hasty Getaway!

We look forward to seeing you again!
AHG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing