We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
142
305
130
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
305
130
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood breakfast buffet sound of the waves on the rocks wine list sea view ghost town place to stay a la carte top floor rooms are clean bit dated few meters stayed here for two nights great view diaz point enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The Hotel is located right on the rocks / Beach, Small but comfortable rooms. The hotel also offers a good seafood Restaurant and the staff are excellent.
The Wifi in the rooms are very poor but atr reception / lobby there is Hi-speed wifi available

Room Tip: ask for a Sea view room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alwyn1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you for posting your positive review on your recent experience at our hotel on the rocks and the sea. I am delighted that you found my staff excellent.

PS. As you know, we offer our guests a free Wi-Fi service and we have the best possible equipment installed. Sometimes the Wi-Fi signal in our hotel's public areas is better than in our rooms. Until such time that NAMIBIA TELECOM install fibre optic technology in our town, we will not enjoy the strongest possible stable signal.

Your support and feedback are truly appreciated and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards,

Ulf Gruenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The location of this hotel can't be beat, it is right on the water and an easy walk into town as well as all the sites of Luderitz. Additionally, the seafood at the restaurant was outstanding and very inexpensive for some of the best oysters, lobster, and fish we've had. Staff was friendly and helpful, however the rooms were a bit dated and the hotel could use a facelift. Recommend a room with a sea view so you can fall asleep listening to the waves come in. Overall sparse facilities, but a great location for a weekend getaway to enjoy some seafood and wine in peace.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you for posting your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you loved our on sea location, the best in Namibia. The unique design of our hotel and its unique on rocks location, provides all our 70 rooms and 3 executive suites with direct sea views.

I am also happy that you found our seafood offerings in our restaurant outstanding and inexpensive. What pleases me the most is that my staff delivered a friendly and helpful service.

IMPORTANT: You will be pleased to know that we have made and are still making further renovations to our standard rooms (the one you occupied) as well as to all our public areas. During 2016 & 2017, all our 62 standard rooms have been fitted with NEW: large laptop safes, extra-large duvet/s, new mirrors, new lights, new curtains, extra-large queen-size beds (double rooms), HD TVs and remote controlled air-conditioner/heater. We have fitted and are fitting new floors and new wall colour schemes to all 62 STD rooms. The 25 en-suites with baths are being fully renovated.

Thus far in 2017, our fabulous SAUNA room (direct sea views & on the rocks), bar & lounge have been fully renovated. Shortly, all our 70 rooms and 3 executive suites will have brand new electronic door locks. The remaining public areas such as foyer, passageways and restaurant will also enjoy further updates (all before end of 2017).

All the renovations, improvements and additions we have made and continue to make at our multiple award winning hotel, are a direct result of us taking action on guest feedback.

Your support is much appreciated and on your next visit, please do come and stay with us again.

Best regards,

Ulf Gruenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This is a stunning hotel. Service is excellent. I was a bit disappointed in the exorbitant prices of the hotel shuttle to Kolmaskop( R110pp in the shuttle for a 10 minute drive ! ) other than that this hotel is beautiful a perfect for a family visiting Luderitz. Staff are friendly and very very helpful.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Madlomois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive feedback and your heading "Stunning Seaside Oasis" describes our hotel very nicely. I am delighted that we satisfied all your needs and that our service was excellent.

Please take note: Our Kolmanskop Ghost Town and LDZ Airport shuttle service is only offered to our hotel guests and is a bespoke service.

Your support is greatly appreciated and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ulf Gruenewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We had a very positive stay here. We loved the buffet dinner that offered the most amazing food. On both occasions we had the seafood AND the general buffet. We certainly made the most of what was on offer! There are lovely sea views from the restaurant.
The Nest is walking distance to the Church and probably the marina as well although we were in a hurry so drove.
Our room faced the sea with gorgeous views. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is dated.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-non-emous100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that we satisfied all your needs and that you found our location directly on the rocks and the sea "Beautiful".

HOTEL RENOVATIONS: You will be pleased to know that we place enormous importance on guest feedback and we do take action whenever possible and feasible. During the last 5 years, we have made many renovations, updates and additions to our award winning hotel. Most notable improvements are: BRAND NEW 100m2 contemporary Crayfish Lounge (2014) and 8 contemporary DELUXE ROOMS (01 May 2016 - on top/3rd floor). We are making further and final renovations to our 62 Standard Rooms as well as to all public areas, e.g. new wall colours, new lighting, new carpets in all passageways, fully renovated SAUNA ROOM (done), and all rooms are currently being fitted with brand new electronic door systems. All upgrades and renovations are a direct result of guest feedback. Importantly, any/all renovations are carried out with minimum inconvenience to our valued guests.

Your support is much appreciated and we look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Namibia.

Best regards,

Ulf Grünewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed here for two nights and loved the sight, smell and sound of the sea from our room. We had half board and although there wasn't much choice on the menu, the fish dishes were really good. We really enjoyed our stay here and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janhooper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNHGM, General Manager at Luderitz Nest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for posting your highly positive feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to read that your personal experience endorses why our hotel enjoys the best seaside location in Namibia! I am delighted that you found our fish dishes really good.

Your support is valued and much appreciated and we look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Namibia.

Best regards,

Ulf Grünewald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews