We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My one dinner at La Terrasse Tamatave”
Review of LA TERRASSE

LA TERRASSE
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Well, I had one dinner at La Terrasse with some friends of mine, so I thought I'd like to share some thoughts about it.
I don't know what it's like in daytime but as I said I was there at night, or actually in the evening around eight thirty to nine thirty pm, and on one occasion. The place was packed and just few minutes after we sat at our table, the owner, a french guy came and greeted and shook hands with each one of us and presented himself saying "I am the owner and I like greeting my clients"; so I think that was cool and worth sharing.
The place was packed with mostly french guests who seemed to all knew one another. They were actually watching a rugby match between France and, I don't remember exaclty who the other team was, maybe it was England, on a flat screen TV by the bar counter. But anyway, they were all exited and kind of screamed whenever the French team was about to score... So that was the kind of atmosphere we experienced.
A lot of people were smoking too so if you can not handle cigarette smoke then it's not a good place for you, maybe you'd rather come during daytime. There were plenty of "night lady" too, each one I guess waiting for a good offer. It seems as well to be a good place to meet people though, I mean regular guests like you and I.

The food were nicely presented as you can see on the photos I'm about to upload, but the taste wasn't really what I expected.

The place is not far from the beach.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2014

The location of this restaurant/bar was well placed, close to the banks, other eateries , shops and Bazaar. There was a good variety of food and the restaurant was clean. My main criticism was on in the customer service provided by some of the waiting staff. I had eaten breakfast there 3 or 4 times and on each visit the waiting staff either forgot to bring some of the order or one occasion, they gave my mum a cup that was covered wiith jam inside for her coffee instead of giving her properly cleaned cup. The waiting staff seemed taken aback when my mum refused to drink from it which is quite worrying. I may return there but will always double check on the cleanliness of the cutlery.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank NathalieC698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LA TERRASSE also viewed

Toamasina (Tamatave), Toamasina Province
Toamasina (Tamatave), Toamasina Province
 
Toamasina (Tamatave), Toamasina Province
Toamasina (Tamatave), Toamasina Province
 

Been to LA TERRASSE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.