We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
386
60
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
386
60
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives okavango delta before dinner management team wild dogs hunting sense of humour family tent dietary restrictions water safari safari experience his knowledge mosquito net laundry service spent nights here stunning location first stop singing and dancing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2023

Beautiful tented camp on the far edge of the Okavengo Delta. We loved our room and found it extremely comfortable (one small tip...avoid cabin 1. near the water treatment shack, a humming noise and some trash strewn about. Seems like an easily remedied oversight for desert and delta to adjust/clean up a bit) Food is nice and generous, staff are charming, friendly and work hard to provide a comfortable and welcome experience. You are here for the nature, and it's truly a most spectacular landscape. We saw plenty of lions, one pack of wild dogs, and on our last morning, a leopard. Our guide, G, was a treasure. He had a deep and abiding knowledge of the animals, but also the greater ecosystem, and the plants and trees, and really brought the landscape to life. A lifetime memory, highly reccomend.

Room tip: Avoid cabin 1 until the property does a little clean up.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Just fabulous! From the moment we arrived to an happy songful welcome until we left we were looked after so well. The rooms/tents were lovely and very well appointed. The communal areas are super with great views, the food was delicious and plentiful. All the staff were very friendly and our guide, Lasty was fantastic. So patient and good humoured. We saw some amazing sights which will stay with us for a very long time. Thank you to everyone at Camp Moremi

Room tip: Go!!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

From our pickup at the airstrip to our return everything was first class. The friendliness of the staff who called everyone "family" to the game park was out of this world. The guides did everything they could to find animals, and we saw elephants, lions, hippos, giraffes, baboons, many antelopes, cape buffalo and zebra. (I may have forgotten a few animals!) The vehicles were open sided and you had great views. The food was yummy and the bar was "always" open. Sometimes the food and bar came to you while you were out in the park! The rooms or lodges were beautiful and well appointed. I did not want to leave!

Room tip: I was so busy taking photos that I did not need my binoculars!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Moremi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to send us a review following your recent stay at Camp Moremi.

We are thrilled to hear your stay was made special right from your arrival at the airstrip, our team at the camps will be happy to hear that they made your stay a memorable one.

Its exciting to hear the bush branch - a meal under the African skies made a highlight to your stay.

We hope to welcome you again back to your "family".


Warm Regards,

The Desert and Delta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

We land on a dirt airstrip, picked-up by our guide and arrive at Camp Moremi late afternoon, on time for Tea, afternoon Safari and sundowner. What an amazing start to our first Safari Camp. On our return to camp we get ready for dinner in the garden and to our amazement, the entire staff treat us to song and dance to bring us to the table. This camp is in a beautiful location off the Okavango delta with great staff, really good food and you stay in Luxury Tents. Our Safari guide Gwist was very professional full of information and took us to all the best game locations. We were lucky to encounter some wild dogs, a herd of Cape Buffalo, Elephants, Lions, Giraffes, Zebras, Oscar the Hippo and more. The camp accommodations are exceptional and staff friendly and all very helpful. Our first Safari made memorable. Thank you all.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carolelovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

I spent 3 nights at this magical place. From the moment I arrived the staff made me feel special. Every one of them called me by name. The activities like afternoon tea on the lawn, dinner under the stars, sunset cocktails and a lunch beside a waterhole were memorable. My guide showed me many animals and was like a walking encyclopaedia...the accommodation was beautiful and comfortable....this camp made my visit a wonderful lifetime memory. ..it is a must visit if you go to Botswana.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank judio511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews