We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
388
60
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
388
60
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives okavango delta before dinner management team wild dogs hunting sense of humour family tent dietary restrictions water safari safari experience his knowledge mosquito net laundry service spent nights here stunning location first stop singing and dancing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2023

This trip was a once in a lifetime experience! Camp Moremi staff is the premier experience of the diverse wildlife while having all your comfort needs cared for in the most warm and professional manner.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank br0wn4605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Moremi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

Many thanks for your wonderful review from your time at Camp Moremi. Your kind words regarding our team on the ground will be shared with them all. I am pleased you had a great time with us and your sightings while in camp sound incredible.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
The Desert and Delta Safaris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2023

The team were incredibly helpful friendly and happy. Nothing was too much trouble.
It was a wonderful atmosphere.
Excellent game drives, superb food and accommodation. Highly recommend Moremi would certainly return.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank etl0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Moremi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

Thank you for your kind review and for your recommendation of Camp Moremi.
We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Till then, best wishes,
The Desert & Delta Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2023

We loved Moremi! It was the second of three stops in Desert and Delta lodges in Botswana. Each (Savute, Moremi, and Okavango) had a slightly different ecosystem, which made each stop unique and fascinating. The guides were wonderful, as was the staff. The evening dinners added so much to the experience, getting to learn more about Botswana and its people. Although there was a boat ride, we stuck to game drives because our third stop was deeper into the delta. The drives did not disappoint! It's incredible to see a mama and baby leopard in a tree from just a few feet away. Strongly recommend Moremi for the beautiful accommodations, the great food, and the wonderful experience in the bush!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cghallisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Moremi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

Thank you for such a detailed and wonderful review from your stay at Camp Moremi. You have highlighted your experience with us and shared this with us all. I will be sure to pass this onto the team on the ground.
They always love to read such great reviews.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your Botswana Safari.

Kind regards
The Desert and Delta Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2023 via mobile

How lucky I was to stay in Camp Moremi during my first African safari to Botswana. The wilderness and landscapes are breathtaking. Game drives, animal diversity and viewing were spectacular!!! My guide, Gee was funny, knowledgable and very friendly. He was willing to go above and beyond to make my experience unforgettable. The rooms/tents was clean, well maintaned and very comfortable. Overall the staff, including management, servers, cooks, bar and housekeeping personnel were very friendly, warm, welcoming and cheerful. I truly loved the idea of family-like dining. Listening to regional songs performed by the staff choir was magic. The guides’ knowledge of animal behaviour was simply impressive. We were also nicely surprised with lunch in the bush, good-bye dinner in accompany of night lights. The Okavango gin and famous Amarula liquer . The wine and food selection was great! I cannot find the words to express how fantastic and unique this place is! I plan to come back.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ksenia_MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Moremi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

We are delighted that Camp Moremi gave you a magical experience for your first African Safari and that the "bug has bitten " and you already planning on coming back! We will be waiting for you!

We are delighted that you had spectacular sightings and enjoyed some of the special touches such as the beautiful choir and the bush lunches!

We keeping a room open for your return.

Kind regards,
The Entire Desert & Delta Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

This camp is all about game, you will most probably get to see four of the big five (no rhino spottings during the last couple of years) and hippos. You will see lots of other animals, too (no guarantee, of course, but we were amazed at the density of game). We had an excellent guide called Kam who knew exactly how to track the animals just at the right time. It was really like magic! He accommodated to our needs in a very attentive, yet relaxed manner, and we had a lot of fun, too. He was also very knowledgeable and had excellent people skills - clearly outstanding. Thank you, Kam!
The camp itself was also very beautiful and in appearance very similar to Camp Okavango (for details check our review there), very comfortable, also on stilts and the staff was very accommodating, as well. It was just a bit difficult sometimes to get a little more privacy during the breaks - everyone tried to be so friendly and asked us about our day and plans so we did not always have enough quiet time to ourselves. Everyone meant well, of course, and we appreciate their kindness.
The food was very good and plenty, too, even slightly better than at Camp Okavango. Also the highly informative star viewing with guide KP at night by the fire was very appreciated!
Altogether a fantastic stay that we will never forget!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank braunschweigtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Moremi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

Dear Braun,

Thank you so much for the review and for the kind words.
Your reviews attention to detail, addressing each and every aspect of your experience at Camp Moremi is highly appreciated, and wonderfully written.

The Moremi Game Reserve is so well known for its prolific game viewing, and for good reason. While each day is a surprise on safari, the one certainty is that you will be blown away by the wonders of this historic reserve. Whether it is the landscapes, birds, insects, wildlife or all of these together - you are gong to experience the very best that nature has to offer.

Thank you for pointing out the design of the rooms, something we are very proud of and feel is a standout point to the camp. Of the utmost importance when building the lodge, was to ensure our guests were immersing themselves in the environment around them, as it is such a unique area.

We are very grateful for your review and rating.

We look forward to welcoming you back in, hopefully, the not so distant future.

All the best from the entire Desert & Delta Safaris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews