We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
LARGE COMFORTABLE LOUNGE SEATS 7, SMART TV, Wi Fi, recliners.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LARGE COMFORTABLE LOUNGE SEATS 7, SMART TV, Wi Fi, recliners.
lounge Kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
LARGE COMFORTABLE LOUNGE SEATS 7, SMART TV, Wi Fi, recliners.
lounge
Kitchen dining area
kitchen area
Dining area
entrance hallway
kingsize bedroom
Kingsize bedroom
double bedroom
Twin beds room
twin bedroom
New Rain and Bodyjet Shower in Wetroom
New Shower and Flooring in Bathroom
Decking area
Bungalow, car park and decking
Car parking
wet room toilet
porch
cricket ground across road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Builth Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alan G
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for Wonderwool Wales long weekend.
A well equipped property with plenty of space.
Met by the owner to hand over keys and ensure we were settled in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Alan and family kept me informed of their arrival time and made the hand over very easy and relaxed. They looked after the property and left it in a very good condition. They will be welcome back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This property is spacious and has all needs catered for from recreational DVDs,books ,games etc to comfortable beds and furniture to every kitchen appliance from dishwasher to a rice cooker everything is provided to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible .The owners are charming and nothing is too much trouble .we spent a week there and felt really relaxed and our batteries fully recharged.
The bungalow is ideally situated to visit a variety of towns catering for most tastes we visited Hay on Wye ,Llandrindod Wells ,Rhader etc and of course Builth itself the centre of which is less than a 10 minute walk away .
We ate at the Greyhound hotel 5 minutes away and the food was delicious,we also ate at the cosy corner resteraunt on a few occasions and their afternoon tea was delicious also on every visit the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble .
We will definitely return to this amazingly comfortable well furnished holiday bungalow finally it was great and the photos on their web site don't do this lovely place justice it is even better than it looks in their photos .
Thank you for an amazing stay .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Comfortable lounge to relax in
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Cheryl, Phil and Carol were great guests. They were friendly, chatty and entertaining. They left the bungalow exceptionally clean and tidy and were no problem. They would be welcome back anytime and we hope to see them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eliyohu L
1 review
“would totally recommend!!! photos do not do the apartment justice!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

our stay in builth wells in this cottage was outstanding. Don't be misled by the photos, it looks much smaller than it really is. I was lucky that my married son could rent number 2, which allowed him to have his privacy, yet we were still together for all the meals etc. If you have extended family, try and book the two cottages together, it's perfect.
The kitchen is ever so spacious. The TV is very big, and with the ability to connect the laptop we were able to have internet-tv - perfect for watching the ashes. The cricket pitch across the road ensured that my kids were out of the house for hours and hours - thus giving me a bit of a holiday too! The people in Builth Wells are very friendly. I was surprised to see how good the shopping opportunities were; despite it being a small village the local Coop and Spar have everything one might need, and a big Tesco is only 15 minutes drive away.
The owner Ian met us upon arrival, he couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. All throughout the stay we knew that he was available to help should we need it. The rooms are spacious, and the two showers, one with all sorts of powerful settings, are fab. And if you need it, the apartment is set up for people with limited mobility. The kitchen has everything you might need.
There are lovely walks, the river is gorgeous, and just half an hour drive and you're out in Brecon, where there are endless amount of things to do - horse riding, boating, climbing etc.
Definitely a place i would (and already have) recommended to friends. We'd love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Space, Frindliness and Helpfulness of Owner
Liked least: 2 bedrooms have double beds - would have preferred another bedroom with 2 single beds for the kids
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
I'm glad the Bungalows provided you with an opportunity to enjoy some lovely, quality family time. It was good to hear how you enjoyed the facilities and Builth and the surrounding area. Thank you for such a lovely response and it was a pleasure to meet you all, [nearly all,] and enjoyed your company. Its nice to know our time and effort is rewarded and we look forward to your return. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley L
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An excellent bungalow to stay in, clean, very spacious & perfect for my parents who have mobility problems and really handy for town, a five to ten minute walk. Ian met us on arrival, he was very friendly and made us feel at home straight away. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The outside decking area is a real sun trap in the evening and lovely to sit out in with a relaxing glass of wine or cup of tea! We enjoyed the cricket pitch directly opposite the bungalow too! Ian suggested The Greyhound for food and we were not disappointed! We will definately return to Maesycoed!! The pictures do not do the bungalow justice!! Book it, you will not be disappointed!! :-D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable living room to relax in.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and it worked out well for Mum and Dad, and the Bungalow and area was suitable for his occasional wheelchair use. It was lovely to meet you and have such a friendly rapport from the start. You had fun with the facilities, [the Wii] and explored the town, [the pubs ;-) ] and seemed to be 'at home' in Builth. The property was left in an immaculate condition and I would be happy to have you all return, hopefully soon. All the best, Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1234567Cl...
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
1 review
“very comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Group of 11 Lady Golfers We booked bungalows 1 & 2 A great place to stay near golf courses and Royal Welsh Show. Very clean,comfortable & well equipped. Sky T.V Reclyning sofa & chairs to relax. Fresh fruit,milk,bread,butter & jam on arrival even soya sauce for our chinese! Short walk 10-15 mins into Builth Town Can highly recommend staying here. Great for Family's, groups of Friends or a romantic get away!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
It was great to meet such a lovely team of ladies. I' m glad you enjoyed yourselves and even the neighbours were impressed with your company. You were kind enough to give us a few ideas on how to improve things and left the house in an immaculate condition. You were a credit to yourselves and the Club. Look forward to seeing you again and good luck with the next competition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing