We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Two large ponds border the cottage with views across the Gwaun Valley to Dinas Mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two large ponds border the cottage with views across the Gwaun Valley to Dinas Mountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Two large ponds border the cottage with views across the Gwaun Valley to Dinas Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dogwriter...
Jamestown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fabulous!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautifully renovated barn...warm and cozy and at the same time modern. Love the sun room for bird watching or just sitting reading. No star gazing yet because of clouds. Two lovely robes for after the hot tub...Beautiful views. Great shower, comfortable bed. Narrow Welsh lanes aren't my favorite, but they're worth it to get here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nejames2
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stay.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came here for our 40th wedding anniversary and had an amazing time. The coastal walks were wonderful and that cottage was everything we could of wished for. It had everything we needed and the owners were very helpful when needed. I would recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing time away in an amazing location. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander632...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Last minute booking took 6 and a half hours to reach destination, worth every mile travelled. Cottage was beautiful had everything you could ask for, arrived feeling very stressed left feeling very refreshed and chilled. Due to the weather (very wet) we spent a lot of our break at the cottage, was a haven of peace. .... the log burner, spa bath, kitchen a joy to cook in, wonderful bird life, very timid black cat that we tried to befriend with no luck.......Will definitely return for longer next time and explore more of the Pembrokeshire Coast and pray for better weather. Did not want to leave xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
We're sorry the weather didn't behave for you but glad the cottage made up for it! We'll look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer6...
1 review
“Gorgeous little bolthole in the wilds of Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Dovecote cottage is a fantastic escape from city life. Every consideration has been thought of. The underfloor heating was great and kept us lovely and warm.

We were able to get a food delivery there on the afternoon of our arrival from Tescos which meant we didn't have to worry about packing food.

The cottage itself is gorgeous, the bird seed and peanuts left encouraged us to feed the birds which we were handsomely rewarded for with a cacophony of birds, Blue Tits, Great Tits, Chaffinches, House Sparrows by the dozen, a woodpecker pair, and even the occasional visit from a pair of Coal Tits!

The rear aspect of the house is completely private, we had a couple of daytime baths in the massive spa bath watching the birds, and we were treated to a couple of clear nights, so had some baths with all the lights off watching the stars.

We would definitely recommend Dovecote to friends and family and plan to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing