We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely gorgeous.....”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
bedroom 1
fishguard-harbour
strunble head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely gorgeous.....”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful cottage with a lovely garden in an amazing location, close to costal path, harbour, the town and the Ship pub where we would enjoy a drink or 2 after watching the sun go down. Ron and his wife have thought of everything you could possibly need and are close by. Morgan our dog was welcome too and thoroughly enjoyed all the walks and swims. We will definitely be back to Thorn Cottage it was wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catliz17
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A delightful cottage with everything you need.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A delightful three bedroom cottage just two minutes down the hill to the harbour or two minutes up to the town. Clean, beautifully presented with everything you need for a lovely relaxing stay. A great base to walk the coastal paths or explore further afield. Highly recommended. We would return tomorrow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D1sc1ple
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Don't really want to give a good review as it might get too booked up in the future. However, we just spent 4 days (3 nights) at Thorn Cottage and it was fabulous.

Great location which is handy for both the main town shops and the lower harbour. Located on a steep hill so need to take that into account if legs or car brakes are a bit weak!

One big plus is the amount of space in the cottage - the kids could watch TV while we relaxed in the lovely conservatory. The enclosed rear yard and garden were ideal for our large hound.

Very friendly owner only lives a few doors away - handy, but not intrusive.

Also plenty of takeaways so we didn't have to cook.

Bliss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikky S O...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This property is much better than the pictureson the site, spacious, very clean and well kept, on a step hill.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleyf33
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely home”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

thank you we had a great stay, we will def rebook, this is a little treasure, we had family staying nearby and they visited and loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: large house so not all under each others feet
Liked least: shower not working but ron ordered part straight away and bath was piping hot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing