We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Front Veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Veranda
Big Terrace with stunning views The sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front Veranda
Big Terrace with stunning views
The sitting room
The dining area
View from terrace
Lovely patio furniture
Stunning kitchen
Everything you need
Dining area with view of the coast
Great views from all the windows
Lounge opens onto the patio area
Real wood burner
VIEWS !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grandmame...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Seven of us stayed in this beautiful holiday cottage for a walking week. After leaving the cars in the car park with the passes the next time we used them was to go home. Trains and buses 5 minutes away allowed spectacular linear walks along the coast and Mawdach estuary. To arrive back at Goronwy with its comfy beds, great sea views and tasteful decor is a delight. Everything on the doorstep. Looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snurds
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cottage in Barmouth”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really is the best, beautifully furnished. Very large with lovey en suite rooms. Great views from the porch seating area and even better from the separate sun terrace. New pub as you get to the bottom of the stairs, so plenty of reasons why to venture out! Try Myrddins Cafe Bar, where they serve great food and loads of different ales. All in all a super place to stay in a great location

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Dear guest

Thankyou for your review. we are so glad you enjoyed Goronwy and its stunning views. we welcome your return to Barmouth.

Regards
lounge holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NellieG78
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Barmouth cottage”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage was perfect for a family gathering in Barmouth. There were 5 adults and 2 children in our group and the cottage had ample room for us all. The views are lovely and make you forget about the 40 odd steps up. Great fire, beautiful decor and facilities. We'd love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna E
Chirbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic short break”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the self catering homely cottage with the feel of a five star hotel would recommend this beautiful holiday cottage ,it had every thing you could possible need to make your stay the best

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home comfort
Liked least: The steps a bit steep at first but seemed to get better by end of stay or I got fitter
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous get away from it all Goronwy Cottage”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I booked for myself, mum, sister her hubby and 2 kids to spend 6 nights over Christmas here. It was absolutely lovely.
They had put a Xmas tree and some decorations up, and left a hamper which was a lovely touch. It's a very comfortable cottage, we loved the fire!
All of the beds we used were extremely comfortable and it was perfect that they were all en suite, no bathroom queues!
The kitchen was good, stove really great for the big Xmas lunch, 3 ovens and as I'm a chef I was very happy!
We would love to go back in spring/summer.
The views were just stunning, sitting outside with a coffe and a blanket in winter sunshine is just lovely. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$167
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing