We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bod Idris Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
General situation for Ground floor. Also for mid and top flats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General situation for Ground floor. Also for mid and top flats
Garden terrace with seaward view Terrace - estuary view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
General situation for Ground floor. Also for mid and top flats
Garden terrace with seaward view
Terrace - estuary view
Entrance hall
Front Bedroom 1
Front Bedroom 2
Dining area from hall
Seating eating area by kitchen
Seating and eating area from kitchen
Kitchen to LHS
Kitchen to RHS
Front half of sitting room
sitting room
view over estuary from sitting room
Location and parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bod Idris Beautiful”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a week at the end of August and had a wonderful time. The living space is huge, the interior is beautifully furnished and the views are fantastic! The owner was very friendly and helpful. Although the property does not have allocated parking we managed to park our cars on the road outside every day apart from one. There is a great pub The Last Inn only a short walk away next to Barmouth harbour. This is a great base for a holiday in Snowdonia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickem30
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful stay in superb location”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderfully relaxing time in spacious accommodation which is full of character. Perfect location with stunning views over the estuary and Barmouth bridge. A real treat for both adults and kids. Nick and family were helpful and charming. Definitely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Barmouth is so picturesque and Bod Idris is a perfect base to explore Northern Wales.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great apartment, wonderful character, perfect view and a very comfortable home base which is well set up.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Uttoxeter
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from our lovely stay at Bod Idris (Ground Floor). The house is very comfortable, spacious, and full of character and charm. The views are stunning across the estuary and there are steps just across the road which take you down to a little sandy beach. The property is ideal for walking into Barmouth Town just a few minutes away. Parking can be an issue at busy times but you can park directly outside the house from 6pm until 9am free of charge. We would highly recommend a stay and hope to return sometime next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST IN BARMOUTH ! - TOP CLASS VIEWS - GOOD LOCATION - REAL HOMELY FEEL!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Myself & 7 family members stopped in the ground floor flat of Bod Idris over the easter holiday 2015....... What a fantastic time we had !

The owner Nick was very welcoming, helpful and accommodating throughout our stay, if we needed anything, he would be only a phone call away.

Has to be the Best holiday let in barmouth due to the breath taking views, its superb location and homely feel interior.

The flat has a very spacious ground & 1st floor, with a large lounge, large kitchen & dining room, large entrance hall, large landing & 4 large bedrooms all with ensuites.

The flat also has a large terrace area for enjoying the sun and taking in the views of the Mawddach estuary and Barmouth's historic train station & viaduct.

The decor and furniture makes the place feel very homely.

We will be returning again very soon to Bod Idris as its an all round fantastic holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Parking Restricted in high season
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
I was happy to help out and delighted the Darby group enjoyed it so much. Only issue I have it that I'm not always in Barmouth as much as I would like so I'm not always able to give such service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing