We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tre Mynach

Tre Mynach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tre Mynach
Oh what a view! The view from one of the terraces at the side of Tre Mynach Open plan living with high ceilings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Tre Mynach
Oh what a view! The view from one of the terraces at the side of Tre Mynach
Open plan living with high ceilings
Open plan living with fab views from all windows
Dining area
Open plan kitchen
Main open plan living area with high ceilings
Further seating in the open plan living space
Conservatory with sea and mountain views
Bright spacious conservatory leading to rear courtyard
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Contemporary en-suite with bath and separate shower
Bathroom with bath and separate shower
Double bedroom with dressing room and en-suite
Double bedroom leading through to dressing room and en-suite
Double bedroom
Double bedroom with wardrobe, TV
En-suite to double bedroom
En-suite with dressing room leading to double bedroom
Single bedroom with TV  and en-suite
Single bedroom with en-suite
En-suite to single bedroom
View across the bay from entrance door to Tre Mynach
Steps leading up to Tre Mynach
Further seating area at front of property
Lower terrace with stunning sea and mountain views
Upper terrace with incredible views across the bay
Various seating areas
Additional seating area with views over the Bay
Private gates leading to Tre Mynach
Sunset as seen from Tre Mynach terrace
Sunset as seen from Tre Mynach terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sclarecha...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We've just left Tre Mynach and it was a lovely place to stay.
It is immaculate and all the mod cons you need are available in this holiday home.

It is next to everything and once you've parked your car on arrival you won't need it again. The beach is on your doorstep which is always a plus.

We would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in Barmouth.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for booking Tre Mynach and for your lovely review. We really do appreciate it when guests say they would recommend it to others and give it top marks. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldermyer...
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High spec cottage with amazing views and an easy walk to the amenities of Barmouth.”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend in February with our dog and were so impressed with this amazing place. Care has been taken with every detail - we were so comfortable and enjoyed our stay immensely. The cottage offers internet, good parking, ensuite bathrooms for every room, sky sports, endless supplies of dog biscuits, toiletries and a lovely care pack on arrival. The views from the windows of the bay are captivating and I could have spent the whole weekend just staring out the window!

Be sure to try the fish and chips from the Mermaid which is an award winning fish and chip shop. We recommend a train journey south over the viaduct and a walk back via the Blue Lake. The castle at Harlech is dog friendly and there a selection of beautiful beaches all along the coast - there are some restrictions from April to September though. It's worth checking but I don't think it would cause too many problems.

Great communications from the owner including good, clear directions and information on local places to eat.

Recommend without reservation.

Thanks for a great stay - already checking availability for our next visit although it is a popular place so we'll have to book early! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Wow what a detailed review full of lovely comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tre Mynach and that you were impressed with the views. It really is a stunning coastline isn't it.... and we're more than happy to share it with others who love it as much as we do! Thank you again and we do hope you holiday in Barmouth again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Barmouth's best-kept secret”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Tre Mynach is a joy to inhabit - from morning cuppas accompanied by panoramic sea views, to relaxing evenings in beautifully refurbished surroundings. The property has been renovated to an impressively high standard, both inside and out, and there are so many lovely touches in every room (from binoculars and a telescope to make the most of the view, to oft-overlooked toiletry and kitchen supplies, as well as dog biscuits and toys for four-legged guests), it's a real hub of contentment. All rooms balance modern and spacious with cosy and comfortable, and staying here definitely feels like a treat. Location is ideal - town centre is a 15-minute walk away, so the only chatter you hear comes from the bird feeders outside the kitchen windows. The garden is carefully maintained and very popular with wild birds, which we love. As we stayed in November, we also appreciated the Sky TV, reliable WiFi and wide range of DVDs and books. We never felt cold, confined or bored, and we're already planning a return trip, so you can't say better than that. Thanks, Deborah!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Wow!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to post such an original review and yours is so lovely to read. Comments from our guests are very much appreciated and it's rewarding to read that the 'little things' about Tre Mynach are appreciated as much as the 'bigger things'. We do hope to 'see' you again sometime and thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael p...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exceptionally high quality inside and out.”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Rarely will you find a perfect holiday cottage that is finished to such a high standard
with private garden overlooking the sea with secure parking, but tre mynach has it all,
including a fair sized conservatory also with sea views which is not overlooked.
The lounge diner has large window's giving panoramic views of the sea and the hills towards fairbourne.
When we walked into the lounge diner for the first time the wife and I just looked at each other and said" wow, " its that good.
We also thought the cottage was tremendous value considering it lacked for nothing.
Just one final point the owner was an absolute pleasure to deal with, taking time and trouble to make sure our holiday was stress free.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
What a fabulous review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Tre Mynach.... and thank you so much for your detailed review and kind comments. Very much appreciated and we hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Wow what a fab review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed this part of the world as much as we do. We are thrilled you found the cottage up to standard and you had a 'perfect' stay and the weather was kind to you too. Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing