We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Drive(Barmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond House(Barmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morwendon House(Llanaber)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
243
56
20
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
56
20
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarmouth townrailway linegrey wastelovely siteclean siteminute walkgrass pitchfriendly campsitetoilet blocksmall shopkept clean and tidyexcellent facilitiessite stafffamily camping tripshop on sitecamping fieldper day
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having not visited this site for 20+ years, I have fond memories of holidaying at this site as a child, so we thought we would spend a couple of days camping with our little dog.

The site and staff were just as lovely as I remember! Extremely reasonable pricing, and we have come away with some fantastic memories.

Visited during a heatwave, which the sun was pretty unforgiving. Having pitched our tent in the top field under an old oak tree the shade was an absolute god send.

The site and Barmouth town are extremely dog friendly and we wouldn’t hesitate in returning here again when looking for a last minute get away with pooch.

Thanks to all the staff for all their hard work in keeping this site so clean and tidy, and for being extremely welcoming and pleasant. We will see you again x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nickyferret27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What else can I say? We camped up in the high field and the views are fab! Watched the sun go down over the snowdonia mountains both nights. The weather was supposed to be cloudy but it was sunny the whole time. Friendly staff all over the place. Great place for motorcycle camping. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Top field has the best views but is not flat... Bottom field is right near the beach, you cannot go wrong.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatheragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a weekend camping at Hendre Mynach, our first visit to the site and we were very impressed. Site was very clean and is larger than I expected, a short walk to the edge of the site and over the railway line, and you are on the promenade & right on the beach (in low tide). An evening stroll to watch the waves crashing in was thoroughly enjoyed by our whole party... even those that got soaked haha. You can walk into Barmouth along the road, takes about 30mins but has a pub en route for a pit stop if needed. Facilities on site were always clean and never really busy when I was there althought the site had quite a few people visiting. There is a small park for the kids that closes at 9pm and opens again in the morning. Staff are keen with regards to security and will escort you to your pitch. I feel this is a good thing.

There is a small shop on site that caters for essentials but you do pay for that convenience - I found it to be a touch on the expensive side. Shop opens at 9am each day but closes for a period over lunchtime. Barmouth is only a 5 min drive away and a lovely seaside town. Overall I would recommend to anyone who hasn’t been here to give it a go, we will definitely be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fergiespigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights with Mrs and kids 6 & 9 they loved it everything you need shops nice and close. beach one of best we been to in UK we have booked again for later in the month my only gripe shop is sooooooo expensive £3 for a shower gel and near you £2 for a can of larger other than that perfect

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank spark85 s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked this site although it was a lot bigger than expected. The beach is great for walking into Barmouth and is dog friendly. There is a big hotel about half way which is good for a pit stop on the way back.

The toilets and showers were good and there are laundry facilities and a small shop.

Barmouth is about 15 minutes walk on the promenade and is a lovely little town with plenty of pubs and restaurants.

We had read that Barmouth is very dog friendly but we actually found it was too dog friendly, especially as a lot of people we saw had three or four dogs in tow.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews