We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“International Success”
other travellers have booked this property
Granite exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granite exterior
Lounge with seating for 12 and separate large table seating six. Dining room for 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Granite exterior
Lounge with seating for 12 and separate large table seating six.
Dining room for 12
Bedroom 2 - twin with beautiful hillside view
Ensuite to Bedroom 2
Bedroom 5 with sleight sea view towards Fairbourne - twin
Bedroom 1 - largest bedroom with cot and hillside view and ensuite
Bedroom 3 - twin with hillside view
Bedroom 6 - sleight sea view and ensuite
Conservatory and entrance
Kitchen - very well equipped. Bake and roast if you want to!
Lounge with stove lit.
New patio for 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
440gail
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“International Success”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family came from Ohio USA , Scotland and the south coast of England to enjoy this fab house. The beds were comfy, the settee 's at the end of the day were too comfy and the regular settee snoozers in our family were able to continue their routines! The area had all we needed including the sandy beach. Great base for exploring Wales with an excellent supply of grocery stores still open for the end of the day meal.
The age of the house meant that extended family members had peace in their own bedrooms due to the thickness of the walls and minimal disturbances from other TV's was brill.
All we needed was provided.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for just two nights sadly, wished it could have been for longer. We were seven women, on a walking and zip wiring weekend (excellent!)
The accommodation is very large, with plenty of space for everyone. There are three patio areas which were lovely and a small garden in which we chatted as we looked out to sea.
The property is well equipped and very clean. The owner, Robert, was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this property and would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackman...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent place and facilities”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are a group of ten friends and We have just spent a week here and we were amazed at how wonderful the house and facilities were. Robert the owner is very accommodating. We would all highly recommend a stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirewarri...
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fabulous house and great location”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant time had by all. Stayed February half term week, what a fabulous time we had. House was everything we expected and more, a real home from home. Everything we needed was there, kitchen very well equipped for cooking for a large group.The house is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Three en suite bathrooms was great,plus a family bathroom, no queuing for showers. Very large lounge for us all to sit together. Bedrooms were great size. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend staying here. Robert the owner was always available to answer any questions.
Thankyou once again, will definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savMidlan...
midlands
1 review
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our family of 12 has just spent the most wonderful Christmas together at Penbryn Mynach the house is absolutely fantastic. The rooms are extremely spacious, everything was spotless and the owners made sure everything was set up for a family Christmas. We were amazed at the kitchen crockery and that you really don't need to take anything. Robert (owner) was so very thoughtful in checking and making sure we had everything we needed. The location is gorgeous and a short walk to the beach and town. We will definitely 100% be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and facilities
Liked least: Nothing was truly brilliant
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing