We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food but pricey for smallish portions ”
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
Ranked #20 of 64 Restaurants in Barmouth
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe & Seafood bar located on the beautiful harbour in Barmouth. Serving Breakfasts, lunches, evening meals along with fresh lobster & potted shellfish.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We returned to the lobster pot after fond memories of the seafood chowder. We were not disappointed and enjoyed another delicious lunch. The only Slight disappointment is that portions are quite small for the prices charged. Worth it for the view but perhaps they should consider slightly larger bowls for the soups.

Thank Surreyscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay234, Manager at Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting the Lobster Pot, glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Sorry you felt your chowder was a little small.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean cafe .we had the cray and crab linguine with garlic bread then the red velvet cake for afters really enjoyed our meal .i was surprised lots of people looked through the window but did not come through the door . Lobster fresh was around £30 and all food was freshly prepared . Defiantly would visit again

Thank Nichola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay234, Manager at Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Lobster Pot, we hope that one day you will call again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a coffee sitting outside on a sunny day, then returned for a late lunch. The place is clean and welcoming as are the staff .
My husband had the crab and crayfish sandwich and it looked amazing full of seafood!! I had the chowder after reading reviews but was a disappointed, for me it lacked in good flavour and I hardly had any seafood , a few prawns and mostly diced potatoes, I didn’t think it was worth £8.50

Thank PINKFIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay234, Manager at Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting the Lobster Pot



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We were looking for somewhere out of the wind that was dog friendly and we found it. Two of us had seafood chowder that was delicious and one had a fish finger sandwich - no complaints there either. Everything seemed to be freshly made. Lovely location with views of the sea and attractively decorated. Friendly service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay234, Manager at Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad to hear you enjoyed visit to the Lobster Pot. We love to meet our customers and their dogs too .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Went for very late lunch after other places had stopped serving (what is it about England)
No problem quick service good staff sat outside in February sun no rush will visit again when local lobster is in season.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CandyAppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay234, Manager at Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Lobster Pot, we do hope you will visit again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing