We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
590
146
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
590
146
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whisky or sherry homemade shortbread welcome drink wee dram loch broom provide glasses large lounge warm welcome loch view one night rooms are small breakfast was excellent lovely accommodation lounge area great stay walk into town overnight stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely family run B&B which looks out over the Loch and the harbour. We were made very welcome by the owner with a welcoming dram. The room was beautifully clean and bright. There is a communal lounge where residents can bring their own takeaways and drinks and the owner provided glasses and ice and plates and cutlery on request. We stayed here a few days and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We will definitely stay here again

Room tip: Good parking. We would try for a lodge next time as they are even more special than the rooms
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KPN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay in the pods at the Harbour House hotel and what a treat it was! Amazing views, beautifully built and decorated, these pods are a must if you are lucky enough to secure one. The service was on par with the quality of the a accommodation , super friendly, very knowledgeable and couldn’t do enough for us. Lovely breakfast in the morning really perfect place.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent place to stay when in Ullapool. Harbour House has a fabulous location with large garden, spacious parking and an easy walk in to the village. The welcome is very friendly and even offered a wee dram when you check in. Even before we arrived they got in touch to remind us to make dinner reservations in advance as everywhere is busy. The room is very clean and bright with very comfy bed. Great breakfast. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again when next in the area.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jnsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

My wifi and I recently stayed at the Harbour House in one of the new Cabins they have built looking out onto the lock! The room was brand new, ultraclean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here and would have no hesitation in staying again. The staff were also extremely helpful and friendly. Biscuits and wisky offered on arrival.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank STilsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021

We stayed overnight at Harbour House as part of our recent motorcycle tour of Scotland. The accommodation was great - very clean, modern with all facilities. Rooms were adequately sized though en-suite facilities were slightly on the cramped side. That said, they were spotlessly clean, everything worked and were perfectly ok for us. There is plenty of parking and the hotel is just a short walk from the centre of town. A special mention for the very warm welcome and the wee dram and shortbread offered on arrival. A really nice touch! There is no evening meal and residents need to dine out but the breakfast was great.

Room tip: Rear views overlook the loch
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank noctonlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews