We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unexpected comforts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bespoke oak kitchen with open plan dining area. Integrated steam oven, coffee machine & dish washer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bespoke oak kitchen with open plan dining area. Integrated steam oven, coffee machine & dish washer
Sitting room with 3D TV, twin sofas and arm chair overlooking walled garden. Dining area with seating for 6. Large walnut and oak island also seats guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Bespoke oak kitchen with open plan dining area. Integrated steam oven, coffee machine & dish washer
Sitting room with 3D TV, twin sofas and arm chair overlooking walled garden.
Dining area with seating for 6. Large walnut and oak island also seats guests.
Four poster bed in charming room furnished with Art Deco furniture
Small double room with art deco fireplace and wardrobe
Very large room with superking sized bed. Cot/cotbed available.
Family bathroom with bath and shower.
Downstairs shower room with power shower and WC
Rear view of house and private walled garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyReive...
Borders, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Unexpected comforts”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very central for all the shops, cafes, bars and restaurants in Castle Douglas. Enter via a fairly anonymous facade in the main street, into a beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable house where you feel instantly at home. It's attractively furnished and spotlessly clean. Lovely private garden at the rear. Excellent windows at the front so there was no discernible traffic noise. We'd love to go back there !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and got to cycle round some of bonnie Galloway. I hope you and your family will come back again and explore some more.

Kind Regards
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickidug
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“going to castle douglas ..stay here 5* without a doubt”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

on arrival the outside is not very inspiring ........but.....inside WOW .what a beautiful house I was absolutely blown away by the very tasteful décor and amount of space the photos on the web do not do this letting justice ...the bedrooms are immaculate
the master being the biggest nicest room I have ever stayed in ..and I have stayed in many
Not only is the décor and space wonderful but ever detail has been covered the kitchen is fully equipped with every utensil you will need is simply excellent ...also a lovely large garden with we enjoyed breakfast in on a super sunny morning listening to bird song...the only downside is the house sits on the main st ...no a problem for us but may be a problem for some ..also we had my 83 year old mum with us and the stairs had no hand rail which was not a problem for me or my sister I'm 53 and shes 61..
I absolutely loved this house and would recommend it to anyone
one final thing the lady who did the meet and great ..her name is ann ..was a lovely has the house ...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks very much for your lovely review. You're welcome to stay anythime, we will also look into getting a handrail fitted on both sides of the stairs.

Many thanks
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
147margar...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful town house, great location”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location in the lovely town of Castle Douglas, nice shops, bakeries, butchers and places to eat. House spotlessly clean and equipped with everything we needed. No doubt we will return........

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your review, much appreciated. So glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our beautiful town. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards Gill & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic, well equipped and very comfortable home”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful place, it is simply beautiful and welcoming. Cleanliness is obviously important to the owners but they made it clear we were to feel at home even with two messy little girls. Our girls loved the town location and the friendliness of everyone. Lots to do in the area for kids and the local Fish and Chips shop is worth a visit! A very comfortable and enjoyable stay and we look forward to returning again in the Summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It's always nice to get good feedback and to hear that our guests have had an enjoyable stay in our lovely wee town. Haste ye back. Gill & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely fabulous!! Cannot say enough about this lovely home. All the mod cons and creature comforts you could ask for, very clean, special touches throughout make this house very welcoming and cozy. Well situated in town, many cafés and and quaint shops.
Would definitely recommend this to others and plan to visit from Canada many times in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you, so glad you had a great stay and loved the town. Haste ye back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing