We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and bacon rolls”
Review of Scottish Pantry

Scottish Pantry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Use the Scottish Pantry on a regular basis. Mainly first thing in the morning for a coffee and bacon roll and a wee look at the Times. Staff are friendly and its always clean.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Frew83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018

Been coming here for years! Staff are lovely, and the food is good! Plenty good honest vegetarian options, and making something for me is not a problem! Great family run business!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The soup is always very good. It’s homemade and something that we always look forward to. And the jacket potatoes- nice and fluffy with good sized fillings too. It’s one of our favourite places to visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mondragonyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch after a morning at Threave Castle. Lovely reasonable priced lunch. Enjoyed our meal and followed off with lovely cake. I would’ve given 5 stars if it had been dog friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Hfstoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Always get a lovely lunch when there, their chicken coronation baked potato is superb and I order it every time because it’s so good!! Nice friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Janetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scottish Pantry also viewed

Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Scottish Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing