We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bakehouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kelso, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

carpea75
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 27 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Just spent 4 nights at this beautiful apartment. It was immaculately clean, right in the heart of Kelso. The beds were really comfortable, plenty clean towels and the welcome basket was lovely, fresh bread, biscuits, fudge, wine and fresh apple juice. also tea coffee milk and butter. the apartment was lovely and warm and the decor is gorgeous, we didn't want to leave. Only small picky thing and more of a suggestion, is there should be a hand rail on the outside leading up to the double door as myself and my 89 year old grandmother found it a bit difficult, but other than that we had a perfect stay. Thank you so much and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander75...
1 review
“Perfect place to enjoy the Scottish Borders”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Bakehouse recently, a lovely place which has everything you need for a short trip away - including a washing machine! Bedrooms were very nice and comfortable, 2 bathrooms - very handy with small children, and it is located in the heart of Kelso with easy access to shops, restaurants and river walks.
Following a 5 hour trip we were treated to a perfect 'welcome hamper' which was a very nice surprise.
We will visit again in the future

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael f
Kinlough, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

we all had a lovely time at the bakehouse,the flat had all you needed,had lovely beds,and a great basket on arrival.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Glad you had a good time - Shane about the weather !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BARRYT251
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Location ”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Well equipped, warm and clean.

Outside light at rear was sporadic and we had difficulty opening the key box after a 6 hour drive so not good.

But good welcome hamper and flowers

Enjoyed our stay and will return soon

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.