We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Goshen Cottage centrally located in Kelso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Goshen Cottage centrally located in Kelso
Lovely walled Garden with Garden Furniture and Gas BBQ Feature Double Bedroom with French Rococco Style Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front view of Goshen Cottage centrally located in Kelso
Lovely walled Garden with Garden Furniture and Gas BBQ
Feature Double Bedroom with French Rococco Style Bed
Fully fitted Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and fridge/freezer
A welcome hamper awaits you upon arrival with our compliments
Dining Room featuring restored fireplace and accomodates all your entertaining needs.
Cosy Lounge area opening onto decked area and walled garden
Enjoy a cosy night with the woodburner - logs supplied
Single Bedroom and selected local author books
Single Bedroom with original shutters and double wardrobe
Hand selected complimentary toiletries
Main Bathroom with bath and shower
One of the prettiest Scottish Border towns, Kelso is located next to the famous River Tweed.
The Scottish Borders are ideal for walking, fishing and cycling and just taking time out to relax
Even on a misty day the scenery is breathtaking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kelso, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Ideal Accomodation”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Goshen Cottage is very comfortable and welcoming, providing just about everything needed for our stay. This was our second visit and will be our first choice for our yearly visit to the borders.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonwal...
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, central property.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely town house, perfect location for Kelso town centre. Very well equipped house and a fantastic welcome pack on arrival. We stayed here for a long weekend with our two and a half year old son, it was a great space for him to explore and he loved the courtyard garden. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone visiting Kelso.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Hi Alison - thank you for your lovely review it was very kind, so you pleased you had a lovely weekend and enjoyed the wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia J
Windsor
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A highly recommended home from home”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just back from 5 nights staying at Goshen which was just great. A real home from home over 3 levels with intriguing nooks n crannies, the cutest wall garden, great wifi and in the nicest possible way far exceeds what you think us behind the unassuming front door!
A fabby location from which to explore Kelso and refreshingly nice to go everywhere on foot. heading further afield, exploring the Borders is easy from here and it's nice to return to Goshen, light the wood burner on an autumn evening and hunker down.
A big shout out to Nikki for our gluten free welcome pack and the dog biscuits that our guys were very chuffed with. These small things make a big difference and were very much appreciated.
We'll be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and general condition of the property
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel, Bed and bed linen, log fire
Liked least: Nothing to not like!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing