We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastice place to stay 5 star plus”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
King sized bed in spacious living area with central heating
Dining area
Ensuite bathroom with bath, shower and under floor heating
Well equipped kitchen with under floor heating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
East Lavant, Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Howard E
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A fantastice place to stay 5 star plus”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A very well equipped annex, just bring yourself every thing is supplied wines, great breakfast. Beautiful quite retreat. If you want to experience 5 star plus then you have to stay. plenty to do and see. Have stayed in many places around the world but this is the best I have experienced. Well done Penny and John you have created a one in a million experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie328...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL retreat!”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night. The annexe is so stunning, home built with character. We were SO lucky and got to meet and spend the afternoon with their beautiful dog which made our stay even more perfect!

The annexe is so well equipped, quiet, tranquil, cosy, clean and full to the brim of treats that you can help yourself to as everyone has said- SO generous, every single detail had been thought of.

In a beautiful location, about 5-10 min drive from the centre of Chichester, a stunning walk on your doorstep with great views and a pub across the road with AMAZING FOOD- the royal oak (fairly expensive though but worth it).

This is obviously a well run family operation and we were made to feel so comfortable- so much better than staying in a hotel!!

Thank you SO much for making our stay so special we will definitely come back!!

Sophie and Tom

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsie P
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deceptively spacious”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A beautifully decorated and set up apartment. We booked this at the last minute and weren't disappointed. It has all mod cons and is a good location to explore the South Downs.
Penny was very accommodating as to our arrival time and had left complimentary food and drink. We felt a little guilty over this as we only stayed the one night, but we did help
ourselves to a few bits! Also loved the big fluffy towels!
We didn't have much reception there (vodafone network) but there's not much you can do about this and the wifi was decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your review - so pleased you enjoyed your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieHowa...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better than a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Souters Cottage Annex was everything we were hoping for and much more. Beautiful location with a pub less than a minutes walk and beautiful countryside for walking. It was extremely comfortable and the fridge and cupboard were packed with food. Penny was very welcoming and we enjoyed the fresh coffee and wine. The produce for breakfast was local and delicious. The accommodation was exceptionally clean and it was a perfect stay. We will be back I am sure. Thank you :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the annexe and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will. C
1 review
“Superb accomodation. All those extras!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Immaculately clean, well furnished and so well appointed. A well stocked fridge and cupboard for beakfast, plus fresh fruit and wine really make it special.
I hope to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing