We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coachman's Cottage Porlock”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Porlock Weir, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jlgriffit...
Bridgend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coachman's Cottage Porlock”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth stay at Coachman's Cottage and we've already booked for next Spring. Very well equipped and comfortable cottage with beautiful gardens and views. Owners always very welcoming and helpful. An excellent property for dogs with large enclosed yard at the front of the property and large secure garden behind providing plenty of outside space. Good location for exploring Exmoor and local coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runningma...
guildford
2 reviews
“Amazing cottage, great location!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I signed up for the Exmoor marathon so we wanted somewhere that would be comfortable with our dogs. Well the coachmans cottage is just that! It's a five minute walk into Porlock which has all the essentials but far enough away for total peace and quiet.
The cottage is fantastic, great layout with a very comfortable lounge, nice kitchen with a door that opens into a gated courtyard so the dogs could sun lounge at their will.
Best of all there's a huge fenced paddock at the rear of the property which is totally fenced so our dogs were free to roam in, this also allowed us to get access to the footpaths leading into worthy woods for some lovely walks.
The owners live next door and we never noticed them ( in a good way) but we're very helpful and friendly.
We've stayed in many cottages in Exmoor but this was our favorite and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We spent a wonderful few days, at the Coachmans Cottage, back in November. The cottage itself is the perfect place, for two people-plus your dog, should you have one.
Beautifully decorated and furnished throughout, the cottage was comfortable, warm and fully equipped with everything you may need. It is situated in a truly lovely part of Somerset.
The owners, Nicky and David, couldn't have been more kind and helpful! There if you need them but also, unobtrusive and respectful your privacy. We look forward to returning to Coachmans Cottage, just as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing