We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, dog friendly cottage with amazing views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Porlock Weir, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hinckleyf...
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful, dog friendly cottage with amazing views”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely cottage with amazing views.
This spotless accommodation is in a peaceful location. The night sky with shooting stars during our visit was an added bonus.
We stayed here with our dog and it was perfect, with a secure enclosed garden and a great variety of walks on the doorstep - along the beach and marsh to the front and woodland and moorland to the rear. Useful leaflets and maps for local walks were provided in the cottage.
Excellent restaurants within walking distance.
Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the peace and quiet
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geertc
Moorsele, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“this is paradise”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we had a wonderful time at the Coach House, in june 2015. The weather was perfect, we could eat outside every day. The view is fantastic, and there is a beautiful garden. The cottage has all the comfort you need. We nearly didn't use our car, as we 've made long walks along the beach. Sure we will come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the kitchen window
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton,uk
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AllanPB20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a week at the cottage, beautiful inside, all required amenities. Garden is beautiful, location peaceful with a sea view. Would highly recommend, took our two dogs along with us also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andyy14
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely get away”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for a week and really wish we could stay longer. Spacious, clean and cosy cottage with an amazing view from the kitchen window. There was milk, tea and coffee on our arrival as well as a bottle of wine which was lovely! The garden was beautiful and well kept. Very quiet area with very friendly locals. There's everything you need plus more in this property. We didn't want to come home and would love to live in this gorgeous cottage if we could! Would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet get away and would also stay in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in general!
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing