We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC. One of the best equipped cottages we...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beas Cottage

Beas Cottage Frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beas Cottage Frontage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Beas Cottage Frontage
Lounge 1
Lounge 2
Lounge 3
Lounge 4
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 3
Master Bedroom 4
Master Bedroom 5
Dressing Room
Master Bedroom 6
Single Bedroom
Landing Area
Bathroom 1
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
Kitchen 3
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
bexster66
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC. One of the best equipped cottages we have ever rented.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed over the valentines weekend and wanted for nothing. Sally greeted us to hand over the keys and answer any questions we had.
The welcome hamper was excellent quality and very well thought out.
Plenty of logs, firelighters etc to ensure a cosy stay in front of the log burner.
I must say that the best thing for us was the thought that has gone into providing anything you may need for your stay (there is nearly always a trip to the local shop to get something not provided) not here!
We would recommend this cottage to anyone who is in this area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu S
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the cottage based on reviews on Trip Advisor. And they were spot on. What a charming cottage. We couldn't have asked for more.

From the welcome we received from Sally, and the basket of goodies, to the logs stocked for the fire and overall warm atmosphere in this well-maintained property.

The cottage is ideally located in Church Stretton for local walks, as well as the pubs, shops, antique stores just up the road. Parking was no problem.

We'd happily visit this beautiful part of the country, and the cottage again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harris111...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Treasure of a Find”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A beautiful cottage in the heart of a lovely village. The cottage was very comfortablle with everything for a home from home feel. Sally was so helpful and provided a lovely welcome basket which was much appreciated. My husband and I would love to visit again but during the summer so that we could take a few more of the lovely walks that are possible right from the front door! A super bus service also runs from just outside the cottage to Ludlow and Shrewsbury.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddleboa...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Absolutely first-rate accommodation”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I stayed here in September 2014 for a long weekend. This is an immaculately clean and well-presented two-bedroomed cottage in the heart of Church Stretton. Bea's Cottage is tastefully decorated [no eye-watering patterned wallpaper or psychedelic carpets] and superbly equipped with a nice lounge and a simple-to-operate TV and DVD player combined; it is both homely and comfortable . The cottage has one double bed and one single. The bathroom has a large corner bath/shower and soft, fluffy towels. Sally's 'welcome pack' of wine and nibbles was much appreciated and a typically thoughtful touch. The cottage is very conveniently located at the start of some wonderful walks in this relatively undiscovered area of England. We had warm and sunny weather whilst we were here and my wife, who had never been to or even heard of the Long Mynd, was stunned by its beauty. If you get the chance, do the classic Cardingmill Valley to Pole Bank walk and also ascend Caer Caradoc for some spectacular views. There is so much do do and see in this locality apart from the Long Mynd: Ludlow, Much Wenlock, Stokesay Castle, Wenlock Edge, Bridgnorth, Clun and Clun Forest - the list is almost endless. Staying at Bea's Cottage is the perfect place to stay. We cannot recommend this cottage too highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and the cleanliness of the cottage and the
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firsttime...
Wirral
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Town and Country”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A well equipped cottage ideally placed for lovely walks, with good restaurants and delis nearby. Quiet location even though it is on the main road.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing