We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal”
Review of Kings Arms

Kings Arms
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We visited shropshire last week and went to church stretton for something to eat, we found a pub called kings Arms absolutely fantastic meal, freindly staff, dog friendly and lovely menu definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Had a couple of meals in the Kings on a short stay whilst walking. Very friendly staff and locals, decent food at a good price and dog friendly. Recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank TwelveAngryMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Visited here with friends whilst staying in Church Stretton for a short break. The food was excellent and more than ample portions. Staff were so friendly and very attentive, looking after us but not being intrusive. Would highly recommend this lovely pub for food and atmosphere

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Visited for food with family for the first time last week, usually just pop in for drinks but had been told the food was decent so thought we would give it a go. All six of of really enjoyed our choices and left feeling very satisfied and full. My T-bone steak was massive and very tender also perfectly cooked! We all had starters and mains but could not manage desserts as the portions are huge so if you like a pudding maybe give starters a miss? The service was excellent from start to finish and the restaurant manager Jamie was excellent and got everything we asked for spot on, food arrived promptly and piping hot . We will definitely visit again

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Visited here for the first time yesterday and enjoyed a tasty meal and some nice real ales.
We all ordered different meals and all enjoyed them.My hubby said the lasagne had plenty of meat in it and was one of the nicest he'd ever had.
I was able to have gluten free sausages with onion gravy which made a nice change though they were bit spicier than I'd anticipated.Our dog was happy to help finish them off as I couldn't manage all 3.
The review ' lost' a star as the meals were so hot it was obvious they must have been microwaved though I hasten to add it didn't affect the taste.
Nice surroundings,spotless toilets ( what's with the sign " extra large toilet" rather than " disabled" ??
A very pleasant visit served by nice ,friendly staff ( and owner) .Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank sledwards21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Arms also viewed

Church Stretton, Shropshire
Church Stretton, Shropshire
 
Church Stretton, Shropshire
Church Stretton, Shropshire
 
Little Stretton, Shropshire
Church Stretton, Shropshire
 

Been to Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing