We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Tudor inglenook fireplace with contemporary wood burner in this beautiful cottage.
L shaped sofa that easily converts into a luxury king size bed in front of the wood burner.
Enjoy a meal in comfort at Thursday's Corner.
Leading from the lounge/ diner up into the kitchen.
The view from the reading area.
Into the bedroom.
The view from one of the bedroom windows.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hilary196...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation, perfect in every way”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good location, well equipped cottage, extremely clean and comfortable. Will definitely return. Thank you Li and Leigh

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Thursday’s Corner and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy, we really appreciated it.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards Li and Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this fab cottage, beautifully presented and done to a high spec. Really cosy with light burner. We will most definitely stay here again. Had a wonderful few days at Church Stretton. Thanks Leigh and Li for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
So glad you had a lovely time, thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy, we would love to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Li & Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Thursday’s Corner and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy: We really appreciated it.
We hope that you come and stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Leigh and Li Naylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sweetbria...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cottage is beautifully fitted and furnished and we wanted for nothing. We were met by Leigh, who showed us around and pointed out the welcome basket, tea, coffee and milk in the fridge. An excellent start. There was lots of information about local amenities and plenty of maps and details of local walks which we took advantage of. Every tiny detail has been thought about in this cottage and we would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The high standard of all the fittings and fixtures
Liked least: The slightly small bath towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Thursday’s Corner and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review.
We hope that you come and stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colalolli...
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic cottage, far more beautiful than even the photos can show. Lovely welcome basket. Any amenities you can think of are provided.
The tv seemed to be on a timer perhaps and thoroughly confused us at one point.
Helpful folder of information and recommendations provided.
Very comfortable beds. Lovely fluffy towels (although a little on the small side of you're used to a big bath sheet like myself, but my friend was happy with them).
Overall, an amazing place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Thursday’s Corner and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy: We really appreciated it.
We have looked at the television's and we think it is the factory energy saving feature but we are grateful you have told us so we can look into it further.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review and we hope that you come and stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Leigh and Li Naylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing