We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Hotels.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Agoda.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
PricelineUS$171
TravelocityUS$172
CheapTicketsUS$172
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
112
61
22
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
61
22
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family suite lamb shank cullen skink twin room amazing views couple of nights both nights excellent food sea view menu colin bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021

Second time staying here and still fantastic. The room was beautiful and the view is stunning! The staff are very helpful and welcoming. Such a great location. The restaurant catered perfectly to our vegan dietary requirements.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M6804QDcherylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

My husband and I booked this hotel for a wee two day break. I cannot fault it, we had a lovely room with sea view, the bar meals were just lovely ( especially the Mac and cheese) breakfast was lovely. Staff were so kind and helpful and friendly, a really bonnie setting, would definitely recommend! Thankyou very much

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

Four or us called in for lunch , it was set up in the bar area, very interesting menu of ( small plate meals) we each ordered something different with 4 side orders and a bottle of wine , we all thoroughly enjoyed what we had and it was so reasonably priced , served by very pleasant staff, so I can recommend it highly!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nananne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

We have just spent 2 nights in this lovely hotel.
They could not do enough for us. The staff were really friendly and helpful,the rooms were good, and we really liked the white fluffy towels.
We ate both nights in the restaurant and the food in the evening and breakfasts in the morning were really good.
We will stay here again and can well recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 967bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

The Millcroft is a nice little find - I was cycling and the owner was able to help me store it safely. The room was nice and comfortable and both dinner/breakfast were good. Gairloch is a lovely little village and worth a visit. Definitely would recommend!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank monkwithaknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews