We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Expedia.com
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$219
Orbitz.comUS$217
TripadvisorUS$215
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
272
112
27
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
112
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of skye sea view daily specials hotel restaurant scampi lamb shank ate here lovely hotel sitting area front facing stayed here for one night friendly welcome wonderful stay evening meal cooked breakfast sean portions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2020

As we turned into Low road right by the seashore, I hoped our hotel was close to the shoreline; and it was. This beautifully position low-rise accommodation has fantastic views across the bay of Gairloch.

Covid security at reception was good and we were shown to the annex, our room was extremely spacious, recently decorated, clean with all mod-cons. It’s crowning glory was the patio doors opened out onto the bay view, not 50 metres away. Stunning.

Diner was taken in the bay-facing restaurant. The menu choices were varied, I went for Stilton/broccoli soup followed by sole in a caper sauce. The soup was bland and I couldn’t taste the cheese. The sole was succulent and tasty. At Breakfast there was a huge choice of hot and cold stuff. My hot food arrived almost before I’d ordered it. I didn’t like the fact you helped yourself to cold items or that salt/pepper pots were left on tables between guests, both constituted an avoidable Covid risk.

Prices are not cheap, but this is a lovely, comfortable place to stay, the best we’ve encountered on the NC500, thank you. We’ll definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank machinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Stopped off for a quick pint and a half. Sat outside on some very comfy chairs. Tables not cleaned or sanitised. Glasses still on tables. 3 members of staff inside, one came out and started clearing one of the tables with fingers going inside glasses then hands all over the hand rails back inside. No sanitisation of table so someone came and sat down when he left. Beer not clear but tasted ok. Mentioned it to someone eles who visited and they drink bottled beer after finding the same. Lovely views though.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed at the Myrtle Bank Hotel for one night whilst travelling the NC500 route. The hotel is set in the most beautiful location over looking Strath Bay. Our friendly hosts checked us in and we stayed in a freshly decorated room adjacent to the main hotel. We enjoyed a few beers watching the sun go down over the bay and followed this up with an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant. Next morning’s breakfast was equally good. Nothing to fault this place at all.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Flying_Demon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

This was our 2nd stop on our North Coast 500 trip and we will certainly come back again and happily recommend

At Check-in all was explained, our suite was fab a lovely seating area with a view out over the bay. Bathroom was very modern and well equipped.

The evening meal was exceptional and had a great vegetarian menu, both our meals were superb, obviously a chef who knows how to cater for us veggies.

The staff were great and very friendly.

The bed was very comfy and we both had a lovely nights sleep

Breakfast, as I type this at 8pm about to eat the first thing since breakfast was phenomenal The full veggie breakfast was amazing and mega filling. The breakfast was explained in detail and was served quickly.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel, the next 5 have a lot to live up to!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gardyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

We have been travelling around both the south and the north and this is the most expensive hotel in our travels - and certainly not worth it!!!

The room was very average / basic and the food was ok. My husband received one piece of broccoli with his lamb shank, although breakfast was nice and filling.

The older gentleman behind the bar, clearing tables and serving at breakfast was lovely and made the stay!!!!

Over priced!!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MelJ470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews