We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Expedia.comUS$219
eDreamsUS$219
CheapTicketsUS$219
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
272
112
27
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
112
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of skye sea view daily specials hotel restaurant scampi lamb shank ate here lovely hotel sitting area front facing stayed here for one night friendly welcome wonderful stay evening meal cooked breakfast sean portions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

The room overlooked the bay and the Isle of Skye. Just beautiful. The food was fantastic. Lots of fresh fruit, vegan sausage & haggis for breakfast. Vegan Crofters Pie for dinner. Just awesome.
Gairloch is a beautiful place. We saw whales, seals & porpoise.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We went for an evening meal - 4 adults and three children. The menu has a lot of the standard restaurant / pub food meals such as steaks, burgers and fish & chips. But it also has some quite interesting sounding dishes too. Three of us close the steak, all cooked as we’d asked and one had scampi. The children seemed to enjoy their meals. We’d asked for one of these to be slightly different from the menu: no problem at all. Several of us also had desserts which were good and quite large.
Service was excellent. Costs reasonable for the quality and quantity. The restaurant looks out over Gairloch bay and despite the grey, showery evening, it was a beautiful place to eat.
We’ll definitely return on our next visit to the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mirandayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

I've been a regular visitor to gairloch for 20 years , it's great to see this hotel thriving.My wife and I went for a glass of wine 2days ago.The outdoor area has stunning views across the loch , with Skye in the distance.Drinks are reasonably priced , and although we didn't eat the food looked excellent and the restaraunt was really busy.Lady behind the bar really nice and explained the public bar being converted to new room.Lots of different guests , NC 500 obviously giving a boost.........Its really nice to see this hotel thriving , in days gone buy it was getting tired looking , not the case nowaadays.Clean , fresh , taking full advantage of its stunning location.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sc0tnels0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This small family-run hotel has a lot going for it. The location is superb with great sea views and stunning sunsets (if the weather is kind!). The staff are very friendly and help to create a welcoming atmosphere.

Our large sea-view room came with a king bed, FreeSat TV, tea/coffee facilities, plenty drawer and hanging space and complimentary single sign-in wifi. However, the bedside lights were quite dim for bedtime reading, the sound proofing could be better, and the heating system seemed to be controlled remotely which was annoying when returning early on a cold spring afternoon.

The en suite was a good size but lacked shelving space for toiletries or cosmetics. There was plenty of hot water but it took ages to get up to temperature and the pressure was very low. The ultra-modern mirror had a built-in digital clock and sparkly lights, but the illumination was not bright enough for shaving or make-up application. A maintenance issue with the toilet was quickly fixed but we were generally disappointed with the level of daily cleaning which left much to be desired.

Meals were a major plus point. The dinner and breakfast menus offered a wide choice of high quality food prepared to order. Serving staff were attentive without being pushy and the views from the bar and restaurant made dining a real pleasure.

Prices are not cheap but are competitive locally. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Myrtle Bank to anyone exploring the area or travelling the North Coast 500.

Room tip: Why would you not want a sea view?
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gvh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We walked to the Myrtle Bank from the nearby campsite after getting set up on our first evening - and just as last year we were fortunate to arrive on a sunny evening in late April. After drinks outside we went in for a meal. It was busy but we were given a table in the window so the enjoyment of the view continued. We shared a tasty but unusual Bruschetta (with sundried tomatoes and brie) and then had a burger and a special of the lamb shank. I enjoyed the side of properly cooked vegetables. Staff had the right balance of a bit of banter but no invasion - a thouroughly pleasant experience.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews