We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous from start to finish”
other travellers have booked this property
alnmouth village from church hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
alnmouth village from church hill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
alnmouth village from church hill
Living room
Living Room
Bedroom 2
alnwick gardens 4 miles
beach by links car park
alnmouth estuary  200 yards
alnwick castle 4 miles
Alnmouth estuary
village from southside church hill
Newly renovated Bathroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alnmouth, Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail40B
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous from start to finish”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just come back from a wonderful 3 day stay and it has been amazing. Susan could not do enough for us and the cottage itself is so cosy. Very clean, comfortable bed and ideal for eating in or a base if eating out in the many local pubs. We did a lot of walking and time spent on the gorgeous beach and good bus links either way if you need a leisurely journey back. We both loved the cottage and the host is just as wonderful. Thank you for making us feel so welcome ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review,glad you enjoyed your stay happy to have you stay anytime
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thankyou for your kind review. Kitchen utensils have all been checked and renewed apologies for lack of butter dish and toast rack.
Cottage is in Centre of Alnmouth Village although it is down a narrow lane directions are clear I live nearbyand I am available anytime for assistance
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your stay, we'd be happy to have you stay anytime the cottage was left very clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
angelaB25...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy with a homely feel but needs some TLC”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Alnmouth village has all you need to self cater with a shop and numerous pubs offering good food,beer and hospitality and the beach easily accessible at the end of the high street.
The properties"off road" parking is a challenge both the access and the shared use with adjacent neighbours are best avoided and being 'low season' during our visit there was adequate parking on the high street which we used throughout our stay.
The owner Susan is very pleasant and accommodating and whilst not wishing to offend the cottage would benefit from a permanently fixed shower in the bathroom to efficiently accommodate a 5 guest occupancy.
Overall we enjoyed our visit to the area and Rosemount Cottage offers an ideal base to explore the Northumberland Coastline on foot, by bus or in your car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
The cottage is being renovated in March and new bathroom with shower being installed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve m
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“home from home”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The cottage could not be in a better location only minutes from the lovely beaches and all the local pubs which are all dog friendly.we had fantastic time and will definitely be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thankyou for your kind review, It would be a pleasure to have you stay anytime. Just give me a call
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing