We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Break in Staithes”
other travellers have booked this property
Peeler's Rest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peeler's Rest
Lounge area Peeler's Rest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Peeler's Rest
Lounge area
Peeler's Rest
Lounge Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen area
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Staithes, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicki B
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Break in Staithes”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our very first visit to Staithes and it wont be our last. We were given a warm welcome by Lee on arrival at Peelers Rest and were really pleased with the standard of the property. The little touches of tea,coffee and biscuits as well as towels provided made all the difference.
We had fish and chips from the shop next door and they were huge but gorgeous.
We spent all day in Staithes really recommend a visit to Dotty's Vintage Tearooms. We visited the villages 3 pubs and they were all welcoming and friendly. We wanted a truly peaceful, relaxing weekend and its exactly what we had. We will definately be back and will certainly book Peeler's rest again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thanks for the wonderful review of your visit to Staithes. We are really pleased you enjoyed the time spent here and we look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon b
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It is are second time in peelers rest its so relaxing there's everything you need its very clean and comfortable. Nothings a problem to the owners if you need anything you just have to ask we we definitely be booking up again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the little extras that is left for you
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thanks for the great review guys. Glad you enjoyed your stay again and hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsAJ284
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here for two nights and wished it could have been longer! Very clean house and it smelt lovely. Very comfy cozy bed. Essential utensils, tea/coffee etc and very tasty biscuits all provided which were much appreciated. Use of wifi was great also. We were made to feel very welcome. We would love to stay here again if in the area. Thank you very much for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing to say, was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Peeler's Rest. Thanks for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“we will return”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely place to stay clean welcoming and very well equipped.Loved he decor and a hairdryer with some guts, Great pub along the road serving terrific food at reasonable prices Greathosts ...thanks for washing the Levis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review and hopefully see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing