We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dunsley”
other travellers have booked this property
Dunsley has 3 storeys and a private front yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dunsley has 3 storeys and a private front yard
The bright new kitchen is fully equipped, and has a stable door and open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Dunsley has 3 storeys and a private front yard
The bright new kitchen is fully equipped, and has a stable door and open fire
The bright, new kitchen
A scrubbed pine table takes pride of place for dining
The beautiful bedroom, with brass & iron bed, and chaise longue
Dunsley is a romantic retreat with original artwork. This unique, ceramic heart is from New Zealand
Victorian chaise longue in the beautiful bedroom
High-pressure shower and a Victorian tiled washstand make the bathroom fun, and functional
The sitting room features a flat-screen TV with DVD, comfy sofa and chair, plus well-stocked library
Staithes beach and harbour village
The main street, with pretty painted houses
Staithes beach and harbour
The village seen from Cowbar Nab
View down the river to the harbour; Dunsley is a step to the right
The traditional butcher's shop in the main street also sells veg, eggs and preserves
Pretty Staithes, from Cowbar Nab
On the Cleveland Way, just above Staithes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Staithes, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judith H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dunsley”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely quaint fisherman's cottage in beautiful Staithes. Very tastefully furnished and bed very comfortable. Everything we needed was therected. Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back at fire-lighting time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable and characterful cosy cottage in a beautiful coastal village”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is ideal for a couple wishing to explore the North Yorkshire coast. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay and is kept immaculately. The owners are friendly and helpful, providing excellent information about the property and the area. We plan to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you! We offer a 5% discount to returning guests, and look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo O
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Romantic and cosy spot perfect for walking and pubbing”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful time at dunsley and will definitely be returning!

The cottage was beautiful and cosy and a perfect spot for just parking up the car and forgetting the world for a while :-)

Highlights not to be missed are Cleveland Corner Bistro, the sweet shop and obviously the stunning walks in either direction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed Dunsley and Staithes! The Cleveland Corner is a cracker, good choice! Hoping to welcome you again soon, don't forget our 5% Welcome Back discount for guests booking direct wth us!. All the best, Judy and Duncan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicolli
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend at Dunsley cottage”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Visited Staithes for the weekend staying in Dunsley cottage. What a super cottage this is! Everything you could possibly need is provided. Excellent location and useful parking space. The cottage was spotless and beautifully presented! Looking forward to staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you Ali, so glad you enjoyed Dunsley and Staithes! Don't forget we offer a 5% discount to returning guests if you do fancy a return visit, we'd love to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fez75
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cosy little retreat”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Enjoyed a relaxing 5 day stay at this little dream of a cottage. Info pack had been provided in advanced that covered absolutely everything & was extremely helpful. Directions were great & easy to follow. On arrival cottage was spotlessly clean & immediately felt welcoming. Everything we could possibly need during our stay was there. The bed was wonderfully comfortable & the shower was fabulous. The only downfall was that it was a little draughty & the coals of the fire didn't light particularly well but we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location & very peaceful (bar the seagulls in the morning!). There are lots of hills & steps so not really suitable for people with mobility issues. We enjoyed a local walk & also drove to Whitby, runswick bay, Saltburn & Scarborough - all easy reach. Overall a lovely relaxing enjoyable stay in a great cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you, we are delighted you enjoyed Dunsley and Staithes. If you found it a little draughty in the kitchen diner, best plan is to shut the door to the stairs, it should be as cosy as can be. The open fire also works well with logs! Best wishes, Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing