We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diane”
Review of The Turk's Head

The Turk's Head
Ranked #9 of 110 Restaurants in Louth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited with my elderly mum, who really wanted the lamb and mint pie but can only eat small portions.....apart from excellent service in every other way they also said they would do a 'small portion' of the pie for her. The food was excellent and the friendly service will mean I'll recommend to anyone who is going to be in the area. 5 *'s from us, thank you

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai A, Manager at The Turk's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Diane,
Thank you for leaving us a 5* review of your visit! Julie prides herself on producing only the finest home cooked food which i pleased to read was shown on your visit. I hope you will choose us to dine with again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Had lunch today in The Turks Head Louth. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Atmosphere was good and the tables and seating areas very clean. Food was excellent. Ordered Hunters Chicken and Italian Chicken. Service was very quick. Will definitely eat here again. Would recommend people to eat here.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rrusselluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai A, Manager at The Turk's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Russell,
Thank you for taking to time to leave us a 5* review of your visit! Its great to hear the high standards that we pride ourselves on here at The Turks Head has really shown through on your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Visited here with my lady as it looked very inviting. When we got seated I realised it was a big mistake. Several flies around our table. Also loud hammering noise could be heard. Must of had the builders in. So had no choice but to walk out without sampling the food. Very disappointing experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 250DaveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai A, Manager at The Turk's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Dave,
Thank you for leaving us a review of your visit. Unfortunately on the day of your visit we did have some urgent building works taking please so can i please apologise for the noise that you could hear, please be assured this was a one of occurrence. On the day of your visit the weather was exceptionally warm which meant we had the double doors to the restaurant area open which unfortunately caused the flying insects you speak of to enter the building, i hope you will appreciate that this is beyond our control and was an exceptional circumstance due to the heat. We hope you will give us another chance to show you what we can offer.
Regards
Kai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to eat in Louth and stopped here as it was a lovely day and we could sit outside. There was an extensive menu and inside there was a separate dining room . We chose meals from the light bite menu and we had scampi, quiche and ham and ploughmans . The meals were served very quickly and the portions of food were generous and very tasty .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank terets57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai A, Manager at The Turk's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review of your recent visit! We are very happy to read you enjoyed Julies brilliant home cooking! We hope you will join us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Nice pub, restaurant was very busy.
The food was excellent and plenty of it
Very surprised at big choice

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai A, Manager at The Turk's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Robin,
Thank you for leaving us a review of your visit. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the high quality home cooking Julie serves in her conservatory. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Turk's Head also viewed

Louth, Lincolnshire
Louth, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Turk's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing