We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive holiday let”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pigsty

New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
New Fireplace built with back up heater Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
New Fireplace built with back up heater
Lounge area
Kitchen
Guests with Dogs are always welcome
Garden
Kitchen & Dining area
Kitchen
New 4 Poster
Bath & Shower
Entrance
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay P
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressive holiday let”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Have stayed in many holiday lets and this was the most impressive one so far.
Christine has thought of everything to make your holiday special. It's light,airy and clean. If your a city dweller the perfect place to get away from it all. Anyone who stays here should not be disappointed. We loved the lights round the bed and the bedroom is bigger than it looks in the pictures. In fact that goes for the whole place. As they allow dogs we thought it may smell a bit doggy, or a few stray dog hairs, but no, none of that. Perfectly clean. Reservoir is a 10 minute walk down the lane, 2 miles round. Louth and villages are within easy reach. Good beach at Mablethorpe. We parked in the sea view car park, up the north end. Good price, easy access to beach, cafe and toilets there. We certainly could not fault the place, would highly recommend and hope to see you sometime next year Christine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollyrang...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Easy to follow directions.
Lovely welcome.
Beautifully decorated and furnished.
Perfectly equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Bowls, brush and even towels for the dog too.
Peaceful yet easy access either inland or to the coast.

We felt very calm and relaxed from the moment we stepped inside.

If you are considering a stay in the area, we would definitely recommend The Pigsty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful! Wish we could have stayed forever!”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay. The accomodation is spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It was lovely and cool in the very hot weather as you can open all the French doors (3 pairs spaced all down the building) and it lets a lovely breeze come through. The owners were very welcoming (even baked cakes which were waiting for us when we arrived) but not intrusive at all. The large safely enclosed garden was wonderful for us (and our dogs) to relax in. The area was handy for Louth and other holiday areas but completely peaceful and quiet - just birdsong, we felt as if we were miles from anywhere. Really good dog walks just out of the gate. I can't praise this holiday rental enough. It was probably the nicest place we have ever stayed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeHin...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place. A place of tranquillity. ”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I can not add to what people have said in previous reviews. A very warm welcome from the owners - (Christine & Lindsey) and a welcome starter pack of cup cakes etc.

It is perfect for dog owners, and maybe families with small children. Lovely long grassed area; high enclosed fence; two entrances to area; situated down a small country lane away from traffic; large parking area for vehicle. And like people have said you have your space, but you are also close enough to see the main house and owners - should you need advice or help.

The residence is long and has plenty of space, open plan livingroom and kitchen. The sleeping and bathroom area are carpeted and have a door keeping these areas seperate. A small library of books, videos and games are available and will help you pass your time of day if the weather became inclement.

Highly recommended for a quiet get away. Oh yes and some lovely walks just a few steps outside the main drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you it was a pleasure having you here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation,”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation, safe garden for our dog.Quite and peaceful.Owners very welcoming. Good local walks , local pub pet friendly.
We are looking froward to returning soon tho this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing