We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to chill out.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pigsty

New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
New Fireplace built with back up heater Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
New Fireplace built with back up heater
Lounge area
Kitchen
Guests with Dogs are always welcome
Garden
Kitchen & Dining area
Kitchen
New 4 Poster
Bath & Shower
Entrance
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dena A
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A perfect place to chill out.”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved the Pigsty. We and our large dog couldn't have been made more welcome or comfortable. We were greeted with home made cupcakes and treats for our dog. The cottage is clean, well equipped and uncluttered with plenty of large towels. There were even towels for the dog. The garden is secure. Surrounded by quiet countryside, there's plenty of great walks and the huge, virtually deserted beaches are less than 30mins away. Owners extremely helpful and discretely accessible. Couldn't fault anything - just could have done with a few more carefree days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele_Kea...
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Doggy Heaven”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I initially chose The Pigsty for its enclosed garden - a bonus for anyone with dogs. I then chose it for its size and layout.
On arrival I was given a lovely welcome by Christine. True to the other reviews there were home-made cupcakes, freshly laid eggs and a pint of milk. Very thoughtful and welcoming after a long journey. There were also treats and towels for my dogs, and a dog mattress. There is loads of information on places to visit, including dog-friendly pubs and beaches.
The private, enclosed garden was a good size (ideal for the dogs) with a good view across to the reservoir. The weather was lovely so I was able to take advantage of the garden table to sit outside.
Everything was clean and well appointed. I can't think of anything I needed that wasn't supplied (including a hairdryer which I forgot to bring).
I hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend retreat”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every thing from welcome to the property was a positive experience .The surrounding area was safe , beautiful and we felt able to relax and enjoy our time . I feel it was value for money one the nicest places I would welcome chance visit again .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent base from which to explore Lincolnshire”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Comfortable, spacious and private accommodation for two. Good cooking at the local pub too.
We chose the Pigsty because of its location close to the wolds and within easy reach of most of the points of interest in Lincolnshire. We were very happy with our choice and had a great break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly warm welcome. Everything you could possibly require. Much appreciated were the eggs (from the owners own hens) and the cupcakes which were left as welcome gifts. Wanted for nothing in this well appointed secluded conversion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing