We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wren Cottage

The front of Wren Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of Wren Cottage
Wren cottage, the french windows and view of garage View of the grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The front of Wren Cottage
Wren cottage, the french windows and view of garage
View of the grounds
Gromit & Wallace, the resident muscovy ducks
View of the cottages and main house from the lawn
Wren twin bedroom
Wren Double bedroom
View around the lake
The lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guide7881...
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fantastic place , everything you need in a lovely setting.Hosts are very nice and have thought of everything.Fishing very good and well kept.Nothing to fault here , we look forward to coming again and would like to stop longer next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thank you so much,look forward to having you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby H
1 review
“Beautiful,Clean and homely cottage.”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We only stayed for 2 nights but there was milk in the fridge for us and all-sorts of tea and coffee waiting for us, the cottage was very clean and homely with books,games and warm inviting feeling. it has its own fishing lake with plenty of good size fish in it. (I had 22 out in 3 hours with carp up to 12lb).
We'll visit again!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Thank you Toby for the lovely review....we really do appreciate it...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and so glad you enjoyed your stay....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clarkmous...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really couldn't fault anything. Booking was efficient, janice was incredibly welcoming, cottage was spotless and had everything we could wish for. Janice had left a welcome pack which was very thoughtful and included some of her own hens eggs. Missy and Dexter, the dogs, were very friendly and played with our dog. I would thoroughly recommend staying at Wren Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting is beautiful.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay in our cottage it makes it all worthwhile x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19rosa123
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for a short break last year. Had to return as it was such a lovely place. Stayed here with family. Cottage was extremely clean and comfy, had all equipment you could need. There is also a freezer in the laundry room for cottage guests. The fishing was exceptional and prolific. Fish we cought were good size roach and big perch, carp into double figures. I was catching 4 or 5 carp in a couple of hours in morning and same in the afternoon. My dog was able to run free the whole week, he made great friends with the owners dogs, Missy and Dexter, who called for him each day. The owners were very friendly and helpfull. Came home reluctantly, need to plan the next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Fridge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for a lovely review of your stay in our cottage. We are so glad you enjoyed it and all was to your satisfaction it makes everything we do here worthwhile x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing