We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
435
257
72
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
435
257
72
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre burton house the pub restaurant next door meal deal all you can eat car park no air con what it says on the tin family room plenty of parking night's sleep great nights sleep reception staff comfortable bed comfortable stay excellent value
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Premier inn Boston because off it’s proximity to the Hospital. This has to be the worst Premier Inn in the UK, I should know I’ve stayed in plenty. The bed sheets smelled of damp the carpet was stained in several places and was sticky under foot the toilet seat was discoloured and dirty the bath was disgusting this room had seen better days, a long time ago.I complained and was given a £20 refund. This added insult to an already bad experience. Save your money and find alternative accommodation you don’t want the experience we had.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rrtownsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there,

I'm very disappointed to hear of the experience you had. I can imagine how unpleasant it must've been and this certainly isn't what we'd expect for our guests nor is it our usual standard.

With issues like these, we'd always recommend speaking with a member of staff as this would give them the opportunity to assist and will hopefully help improve your experience. However, rest assured all comments have been passed to the hotels management team for them to have a further look in to this. We wouldn't want something like this to happen again so thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

As much as we can appreciate how unpleasant issues with cleanliness are, it isn't covered by our Good Night Sleep Guarantee which is why a full refund wasn't offered. The £20 refund would have been offered as a gesture of good will as by way of an apology. However, if you would like to discuss this further, please do so with our Guest Relations team. You can reach them by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1). You can also submit your complaint/feedback on our website via the 'Contact Us' page and a member of our Guest Relations team will get back to you within 14 days.

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had. We'd hate to think that this experience would make you think twice about staying with us again so please have confidence that this isn't our usual standard. We also take all complaints and feedback very seriously so thanks again for bringing this to our attention.

We hope to see you again soon.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Stayed Saturday night. Man on Reception, was brilliant and very very helpful, thank you. We were in the new part, just built. Lovely comfy room. Bed good. quiet. Can't wait to come back again next year. We use this as a half way point to meet up with friends. Brilliant.

Room Tip: New part was nice and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidaysRusinGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The bed was uncomfortable I was crippled with back ache, room too warm,sheets were stained they were never changed in the three nights we stayed room smelt of damp and it was too crowded more space needed for family room

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank shaunhealey5jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning Shaun,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It's disappointing to hear that you found your bed to be so uncomfortable and your room was too warm. We do advise guests to contact the hotel reception team if they experience any issues with their stay and they will endeavor to resolve them for you. However, we can understand how frustrating and disappointing this must have been and we will be passing on your feedback to the hotel management team.

We're also sorry to hear that your sheets were stained throughout your stay, this should have been picked up by the housekeeping team prior to your arrival when servicing your room and it is disappointing that this wasn't the case.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that has been caused and we do hope that you can give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews