We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch”
Review of Welton's

Welton's
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Firstly, the mozzarella, tomato and pesto panini is to DIE for. I've never had such a good panini!! The staff are friendly, but don't expect food to be fast. To be fair, this is not a full sized cafe and they are VERY popular. Worth phoning ahead if you want to eat out. Still worth the trip though - amazing food!!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Elenor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

Great place for the good old full English breakfast. Delicious local sausage, bacon and the works. Includes coffee or tea for the great price of £6.50. It's a must visit when in Market Harborough. Also excellent for lunch. Great staff too.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Great Bowden is a cute village and the post office doubles up as a tea shop. We had a light lunch jacket potatoes with home made chilli. We then had ice-cream and an apple crumble. The tea shop was clean, the staff were efficient and we enjoyed our visit. There is seating inside and outside but no loo ( or if there was one we didn't find it). The shop is stocked with essentials and newspapers . There are even a few gift items.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank travelbag45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Called into Welton's to try this little cafe for the first time and was not disappointed.
From the very friendly welcome to the quality of the food, it was a very pleasant experience.
Well worth a look if you're in Great Bowden.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jinman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Have popped in for breakfast on a Sunday morning a couple of times now, and always made to feel welcome. Staff are unfailingly friendly, and the full English is delicious! My son always complicates his order (fussy monkey that he is), and it's never an effort or a bother for the lovely staff to accommodate.

Thoroughly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Welton's also viewed

Great Bowden, Market Harborough
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
Market Harborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Welton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing