We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“breath taking”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The White House

Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevinwalk...
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“breath taking”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

on arrival we found the house spotless and very homely. magical views from all the bedrooms across Lyme bay. everything we needed was here. we had a great time and would thoroughly recommend this house to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and large downstairs lounges.
Liked least: it would have been nice to have a sky package but as we were only there for a weekend it wasn't the end of the world
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Malibu, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week we look forward to all year, every year!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The White House is the perfect house in the perfect location for enjoying all that Lyme Regis has to offer.
We stay here each year with extended family, some have older teenagers, some have toddlers, and we have found this house ideal for the varying needs of all.
We have tried other holiday rentals in and around Lyme Regis, but this one is perfect for us with 7 beautiful ensuite bedrooms and just steps away from the shops, restaurants & park, and just an easy short walk to the beach.
The renovations that the owners have done have really brightened up and freshened up this home. We love coming here!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyman...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday. great location, hope to return sometime in the future.”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the first review that I have taken time out to do, but after recently having had a wonderful two week family holiday at The White House I felt that I wanted to write this. There were 14 of us, 8 adults and 6 children. The White House is exactly as described recently refurbished to a very high standard. It is very spacious with a great games room, enjoyed by both children and adults. The facilities were excellent and the owners have thought of everything. The parking is a very big plus, an absolute joy not having to use the car being so close to everything. We also met one of the owners who couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tastefully refurbished in an excellent location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A great holiday home for a large group (sleeps 14). New owners have done a fantastic job of refurbishing the property. It is in an excellent location almost in the heart of Lyme Regis, with great views over Lyme Bay.
5 mins to the beach.
Already booked for next year!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully refurbished, ideally located (less than 2mins walk to local supermarket & 5 mins to the beach), and very well kitted out. Met one of the owners briefly too who was lovely. Highly recommended, worth every penny.

Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$770
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing