We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Lyme Regis!”

The Galley Cafe - Lyme Regis
Ranked #11 of 85 Restaurants in Lyme Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This was by far and away our best find in Lyme Regis. Mainly because they welcomed the dog in, which is a delight for us. The staff are incredibly friendly, cheerful and helpful and were cmlimentsd by the delicious food that we had. We visited 3 times when it was quiet, busy, sat on sofas, at tables and each place and time was as good as the last.
I'd like to thank the staff as it was the thought of popping in for a bite that brought us back to LR each time....Do visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ustwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keian G, Owner at The Galley Cafe - Lyme Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

This is a pleasure to read.
You will always be welcome.
Thank you for the support.
Keian and the Galley crew
X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I had breakfast with friends yesterday and it was absolutely delicious, it was one of the best breakfasts I’ve ever had!! The Dorset Apple cake was also gorgeous.
The atmosphere is lovely and the staff were welcome and helpful and polite

Thank Nikkicancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keian G, Owner at The Galley Cafe - Lyme Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you.
I’m so glad you enjoyed us.
Warm regards
Keian and the galley crew. X x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Saw the cafe from the car before we parked, cake window looked appetising. Needing a break from the pouring rain we went in, warm welcome, good atmosphere, great food especially the kipper. Downside husbands pasty was microwaved.

Thank Pammuchan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keian G, Owner at The Galley Cafe - Lyme Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Hi there.
If you had lunch then your pasty was not microwaved. We oven roast everything through our fan oven. If you eat after 3pm then the kitchen is closed and we will reheat pasty’s in the front of the shop. I’m glad you came in and thank you for supporting us. It means a lot to us.
We hope to see you again.
Keian and the Galley crew.
X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We visit the galley a lot. The food and service is always great! You can kick back and relax on the sofas - dogs welcome.

1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The labyrinth of rooms here revealed decor that was 'interesting' and we were fortunate to grab the comfy seats at the back. The cakes, which didn't promise great things from a glance in the window, proved to be superb. Fresh, moist and tasty, they were a fine accompaniment to some very good coffee. Excellent.

Thank Alan1fromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keian G, Owner at The Galley Cafe - Lyme Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much.
This means a lot.
Keian and the galley crew. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Galley Cafe - Lyme Regis also viewed

 

Been to The Galley Cafe - Lyme Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing